flower


February 09, 2003 | 11:22 p.m.
<- Progress reports on lunch ->

Progress Report:

Lunch with the mom in law was DELISH!!!! She went all out with a porkloin for the Gods. It was freakin good, mashed potatoes, salad bar, green beans and asparagus. Yes, I ate asparagus and I loved it! I have always unfairly hated the long green stuff due to an incorrect assumption that it was gross. My Dad used to always eat it out of a can, and it stunk far to much to be worth eating. Oh what I've been missing out on. Anyway, I felt ever so healthy for the meal. It would of been great, had I not had to have mammoth proportions, oh and then that half a chocolate cake afterward (slight exageration, but you get my drift.) I promptly felt ill and started to unload my lunch in the bathroom sink. No, not bulimic, I'm not gifted enough to make myself throw up. My body does this freaky wierd thing where I don't vomit, the undigested food just comes back up. It's wierd, and frankly, too gross to discuss anymore. It only happens ocassionaly with regular food, and happens a lot with ice cream or heavy dairy products.

Now, on to other things....I took a nice nap on Jers old bed, he had to go to work, and his Mom and sis were watching TV. I hung out for a while longer and then came home. Sis in law had called to inform me she was ready to unveil her room with all the newly acquired baby stuff. It was cute to see how excited she was. In case you're on the edge of your seat? It looks great.

It's 11:30, still no sign of Jer, wondering what taking him so long to get home.

I'm sure I have a MILLION things to do tomorrow, but I'm not organized in thought.

Jer just got home, woo hoo! He says work was stupid, I'll get the details.

Alrighty, I'm now all caught up on some apparent religious faux pas drama that was taking place here on d-land between a couple of people. It was oh so interesting, perceived slights, misunderstandings etc. I guess I should be glad that noone reads this site and I'm happily going along so far not offending anyone. : )

Thought for the day: What are some of your favorite smells, why?

The smell of freshly fallen rain, or just the smell of rain in the air. It's so fresh and clean smelling.

Laundry in the dryer, if you're using Bounce or Downy, YUM!! It smells good and warm.

Bread baking, because it reminds me of when I was a little girl and I'd come home on rainy days from school, my Mom would be making bread and chilli beans were bubbling on the stove.

A good cologne on a man, because it turns me on! Big fan of Quorum, Tommy, Curve, Aqua Digio

My husbands clothes when he's not around, they just carry his scent, and it's comforting.

BABIES!

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com