flower


April 15, 2003 | 11:04 a.m.
<- Sucking it up in d-land! ->

Happy freakin tax day! Oh wait, I actually got a fat return some time ago, so I have nothing to be bitter about!!

Once again, nearly a month has passed and I have not updated. Clearly, I'm not cut out for this whole diaryland thing. I mean, I read everyones entries EVERY day, I'm on d-land reading or whatever, and yet I don't update. It always seems like too much work.

Well, we still aren't moved into the apartment. But, all for good reason! We've been working our large size keisters off painting, renovating, etc. I'm proud to say that we scraped up the old kitchen floor and bathroom floor, I cleaned the whole damn thing, primed it and layed most of the new tile. It looks really good, and now all I have to do is caulk around the edges. We got a new bathroom sink/vanity, we're getting new countertops in the kitchen. New blinds in the bedroom and family room, and new paint on every single wall except two. It's a crazy amount of work to do, but it'll all be worth it when we're ready to move in and it looks so good. Oh yeah, new ceiling fans in the family room and bedroom. It's expensive just to paint. Holy cow, I've spent $150.00 on paint alone, eeeek! Now, we still have to buy the computer desk, the entertainment center, the COUCHES, etc. Yeah, don't ask where all this money is coming from, it's better to ignore that. OY!

Oh, on April 4th was Jer and my FIRST wedding anniversary. We took a nice little trip up to Payson, in our new lovely car. We stayed in a fabulous little place that had a giant jacuzzie tub in the middle of the room. We spent some quality time in there. It was so nice to just relax, sit, talk to eachother, not worry about any distractions. We went to the local Wal-mart and spent too much money on stuff. It was beautiful and cold up there. The next day we headed back down to the valley, and may I say the wildflowers blooming all over the sides of the mountains and hilss were GORGEOUS. It was such a nice drive, it went so quickly. On Saturday we stayed at a resort in Scottsdale, because my bro. has a time share there. This place was literally an apartment, and it was soooooo beautiful. It looked out on the TPC golf course, again the weather was fab AND again we had a huge jacuzzi tub (this time in the bathroom). So, needless to say, we had a GOOOOOOOD time that weekend. It was a good renewing weekend. Noone ever said marriage is easy, and it isn't. But, it's certainly worth it!

Well, that's about all that's goin on around here. I think I'm gonna go see Les Mis this weekend, since I have a couple of students in the show. Dot, I'll let you know how the show is.

Ta ta for now folks,

Al

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com