flower


September 04, 2003 | 11:19 p.m.
<- Random thoughts ->

I'm on a roll YO! Since my ONE reader has expressed pleasure at my daily writing, I commence with another entry.

I just spent the last hour reading some girls diary that was so angst ridden I could barely take it. So, why did I read for an entire hour? I'm just freaky wierd like that. I have to know what the outcome will be...I NEED to know why this person feels this way. I'm fascinated by people and their daily lives, struggles, successes, etc. But then again, aren't all d-landers that way? If they weren't, they wouldn't spend good chunks of time glued to their monitors reading updates.

Taught my six hours of voice, well ok fine, only five because one student cancelled and another didn't show up. But still, that long at a piano bench does not do good things for my legs. They are swelled up like balloons this evening, and well quite frankly..I HATE it. It's a constant battle, but hey, that's what being fat and unhealthy does to a person. But, I don't want to talk about that....that would make an angst filled page, and I'm not about that.

Jer is out with friends, oh wait, he just got home. He's in a jazz combo that meets on Thursday nights. He thinks if he's ever anywhere away from home and friends are there, then he automatically needs to go out afterward. I wish he could overcome this mentality (I sometimes share it, and should get over it as well) 'cause it does bad things for the checkbook, and for our fat keisters.

I spent 2 hours balancing the checkbook, it wasn't pretty. I hate money, how it disappears so damn fast! Just when I think we're gonna be fine, that all the bills are covered, NO SIREE BOB, another one rears its ugly head. What the hell is wrong with the Publishers Clearing House people get it right and show up on my doorstep? I've been more than patient people!!!

Tomorrow, the new entertainment center arrives...Scooby DOO!!! I'm a little embittered because they're not bringing it until sometime between 4 - 6 p.m. SCREW that, I want it here NOW! Patience is not one of my virtues, but I long to work on it.

Let's discuss how my husband has a N'sync blowup chair sitting in our office. Oh yes, it's true, there it is in all its orange and yellow glory. Why do we have to have friends who indulge this? Not that I really care that he loves Nsync, it's kinda cute actually. I just don't like the stupid blowup chair in my room, it's throwing the balance of the room off. I need symetry people!

Ok, boy toy is tired, we're gonna hit the sheets!

Later

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com