flower


December 12, 2003 | 10:45 a.m.
<- Lazy days and lists ->

On this morning when I have SO MUCH to do, I've just spent it lazily doing as I please. I DID write an e-mail to my Mom, now there is an accomplishment. I'm so dang lazy about writing or responding to people. So, so far this morning, I've done a load of laundry, read e-mail, read diaries, plucked some errant chin hairs (ewww gross) and well, that's it. What do I still HAVE to do today? A list, if you will:

Need to deposit some money in the bank.

Wrap white elephant gifts for work party tonight.

Make sugar cookies for said party.

Clean out fridge

Empty dishwasher/Load dishwasher

Pick up house

More laundry

Pay a couple of bills

Make a program for the Holiday concert

And yet I sit, with only minimal remorse. Tee hee.

Ummm, to Eden, can't WAIT to see you, can you come play Sunday night? We're having a gathering here. If not, another time will be fine. Call me.

To Edens Mom, glad to hear all went well, and best of luck on the recovery.

I watched Trista and Ryans wedding. I know, how embarrassing, I wasted my life on that. I'm not gonna lie, it was pretty damn cheesy, and yet I was compelled to watch the whole thing. THe expense of the affair was RIDICULOUS, sickening really. NOONE, and I do mean NOONE needs a $100,000 wedding dress. And please, hers looked like NOTHING special. It's so disgusting to me, the prices people charge and are willing to pay. And the $15,000 wedding cake? PUHLEASE! I better have been eating solid gold frosting for that. Good hell.

Went shopping with my sis last night, a lovely little jaunt to Costco. I'm proud and happy to report that I got out of Costco with a record low, $16.00 purchase. Oh yeah, you read it right here folks, SIXTEEN dollars, that is ALL I spent. I'm so freakin impressed with myself, I might need to kiss me.

Well, it's time for me to go wake Jer up, and send him off to his lunchtime performance at the college. Yea for me, his personal alarm clock.

Later

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com