flower


January 13, 2004 | 10:56 a.m.
<- Not caring for this update ->

Well CRAP! I didn't mean for all this time to pass, I really didn't. However, it did, so I've cried my river, now I"m over it.

So yeah, we got home from Chicago in one piece. No delayed planes, no problems, just home and to our own beloved house. It was sooooooo GREAT to be in our own bed again. We slept late and stayed in our pj's all day. Finally we got ready and went out with friends that evening. We saw "Somethings Gotta Give." OH MY GOSH, that was good times! HILARIOUS movie, I highly recommend it to one and all. After that, went out to dinner at Euro Cafe. DO NOT GO THERE! Crappy service, takes forever, AND I got so sick. It was not a pleasant experience the next day. So, Sunday we just stayed in, allllllll day, and tried to get over the food yucks. I called into school on Monday, told them I wasn't feeling good. It was true, I wasn't feeling good, but I also just needed one more day at home before going back to school. I got all my Christmas decorations put away, Jer and I played Monopoly (random game moment in our life) and then my sis in law came over with Tater tot and hung out with us for a few hours. It was really fun. I finally had to get ready, 'cause I had some students coming. I taught my lessons, and then began thinking about what the heck I was gonna teach my school students the next day. OY! Needless to say, I got through.

So, not much else of excitement going on. Just melting in our 78 degree winter HEAT! I'm so ready for it to be 50 degrees, and really, I don't think this is too much to ask!

Jer and I made some decisions on our finances, like giving up a few things that are wants and not needs. We're gonna try to get out of as much debt as possible. I promised Jer that if we could do that, and work together and not fight over who spends what, etc. and get debt paid off, then we can get him a new car on his birthday. Ok, well not a new car, but a new used car. So, that's exciting for us, for me anyway. The fact that we're trying to work together and not against eachother. We've been praying together every night, and going to bed at the same time. It's really making a nice difference. It's amazing what you can accomplish when you strive to work together.

Well, I'm sitting at my sisters house, on my off time during school today. I just wanted to take a nap, but of course I didn't accomplish it. Soon I'll have to go back to face two kindegarten classes and 2 first grade classes. I'm sooooo pulling stuff out of my butt today. HA!

Now, wasn't that so worth the wait, except for not at all!

Later

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com