flower


January 25, 2004 | 12:15 p.m.
<- Clay Aiken here I come! ->

So, I took this quiz. To the answer all I have to say is, HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! WHATEVER! It's very NOT on the money. Well ok, there is one or two lines that fit me, I'll highlight them for you.

FAE
You are blessed with FAERY wings. Beauty,
laughter, life, magic...that's what you are all
about. You are refreshingly innocent and happy
with your life of purity and play. Life's a
game and it's a good one. In your eyes there's
no way to lose! You can be very mischeivous and
have been known to cause trouble, but it's all
in the name of fun and not meant to really harm
anyone. You like to play tricks on people who
aren't quite as bright or clever as you - which
is almost everyone. Nature is the setting you
prefer to be in - Always. Barefoot and wild you
can't be tamed. You're probably a restless
spirit who loves to travel, and quite a
dreamer. Your creativity is astounding and your
art (of whatever media - from writing to
painting to drama) is like something from
another world - ethereal and often very
fantasy-oriented. You can either be a social
butterfly or a loner with their head in the
clouds - but rarely inbetween. You stubbornly
refuse to accept responsibility or to give in
to the wishes of others - unless you feel like
it. You have a strong passion for music and
can't imagine life without it. You'll grow up
someday, but you'll always be a child at heart.
You are adventurous and love to take risks, and
feel a deep connection with the weather,
plants, and animals. You prefer sunshine to
thunder or snow, the warmth of summer to
autumn's chill, and quiet forests to suburban
backyards. Magic through and through, you are
far more powerful than you seem, and are
capable of being extremely passionate. Though
you can be childish, naive, stubborn, and self-
absorbed, one thing is certain - life with you
will never be boring!



*~*~*Claim Your Wings - Pics and Long Answers*~*~*
brought to you by Quizilla

Ok, well it starts at the "you can either be a social butterfly or a loner, nothing in between, and ends somewhere after the music is your life thing. Well, it was interesting anyway. I saw it on flyinby's site.

So, it's Sunday morning/afternoon and once again, we don't appear to be oging to church. I know, I'm clearly on the path to hell. I just am sooooo tired, and have so much to do. Ok, no excuses, 'cause there aren't any good ones. So, there. I know where I SHOULD be, and I'll be there again next week.

I judged Regionals this weekend, it's a vocal competition, and I was the sight reading judge. It was a unique experience, I'm glad I got to do it. I earned a good little chunk of money, AND got to meet some fun new people. However, in return I had to listen to A LOT of really bad sight readers. Serioulsy, there were 6 in a row who came in and got ZERO that is ZEROOOO out of 40 points possible. How sucky is that? It was sad really, I felt bad for them. The other pooey thing is, one of my own voice students was in this region, and she did a really great job, however the cutoff was soo high, she didn't make it into the choir. I'm so sad!!! Now I'm dying to hear about the rest of my students in other regions and how they did. YIKES!

Went to Jr. Miss last night. CROCK OF S*%$!!! The girl who won all the big prizes and then ended up being one of the winners, WHATEVER! She was so undeserving, and I didn't have like some personal vested interest by knowing any of the girls, or having a family member up there. It was just wierd. Her talent was LAME and she won best talent. I assure you there were better talents up there. She did this lame ass lyrical dance that SUCKED! But, why get worked up about it, I'm over it!

On the upside, my sis came with me last night, so afterwards we went to Fridays for a little happy hour half price food. It was nice, conversation delightful and all in all enjoyable time. Other good news from Fridays, my fAVORITE server of all times is back. He's DAvey and he's from Brooklyn. LOVE him! He's the coolest, most tattooed, pierced guy I've ever conversed with, and he's just fab. He moved back to New York about 8 months ago, and now he moved back to AZ, 'cause he realized he loved it here. HAHAHAHA

Hmmmmm, nothing else at all worth talking about. Jer is depressed, don't know why. I'm hoping he wakes up this morning and he's over it. But, that's probably asking too much, isn't it. Somebody get him some medication PLEASE!!!

Oh ok, found out last night that my old piano teacher, and by old, I mean, OLD lady old and that I had her years ago too. Anyway, she is 76 years old and she's getting remarried on Valentines to an 86 year old man. How funny is that. Her daughter was telling us, they hooked up online. I crap you not, ONLINE! AFter I got done wetting my pants with laughter I was ready for the rest of the story. So, in one day, they e-mail back and forth 4 times, realize they live in teh same town, and then he toodles on over to meet her. That first day, he KISSES her. Is anyone else as grossed out by the image of these two utterly old and wrinkly people kissing like teenage crushes? It's so wierd to me. Anyway, she's been twitterpated every since. Her daughter says she acts like a silly little schoolgirl. When he calls, her voice pitch goes up and she gets all giggly and blushes. People, I didn't even know that was possible in old people. So wierd! But, more power to them, for they shall not be lonely anymore.

It's rained here three days in a row. While that might not make for news in most places, here it's front page, headline news baby. THREE days in a row, RAIN! It's been really enjoyable, nice and cool and wet. Now, were it to continue like that for weeks, I'd have something to say about it, but for now, it's all good.

Ok, I'm boring even myself.

One more thing, got tickets to the Clay Aiken concert, it's coming here n April. No, no mention of Kelly Clarkson, because I think she' turned into a self abosrbed bitch, and her singing style drives me crazy. She has LOADS of talent, but she's so freakin caught up in how many runs and licks she can do, we're missing out on her voice. So, I could care less about her being at the concert, it is ONLY for Clay! I heart him so!!!

Ok, really, I'm outy.



Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com