flower


March 19, 2004 | 6:45 p.m.
<- The tax man cometh ->

I finally sucked it up and did our tax return. I'm VERY relieved and happy to report that we will be getting a refund from the federal government, it's not as much as last year, but that's ok. It's still a nice chunk, and frankly, I was worried we might have to pay. Unfortunately, I must pay the state of AZ, the bastards. Money grubbers. It seems like everyone always has to pay them. Well ok, last year we didn't have to pay them, so that was nice. Anyway, it's nice to have it done, a little load off my chest if you will. And believe me, these double d's can use any load taken off them they can get.

Today I WANTED to go to the music store and buy some new books. But NOOOOOOO, my gift certificate that has been sitting nicely on the office desk for 2 months, has up and disappeared. Jer swears it should be there, and he of course didn't throw it away when he cleaned the office the other day. I'm just sick about it. It was a 30 dollar certificate, and I just don't have an extra 30 bucks to throw around right now. It really made me depressed for quite some time, because my heart was set on spending it. So, hopefully it'll show up. In the meantime, I sat on the couch and watched tv and fell asleep and pouted. Then, when I felt utterly slothful, I forced myself up and made use of me. I did the taxes, so now I feel redeemed and perhaps ready to go out with my husband this evening. Who knows how he'll feel. He worked all day long, so he might claim to be all tired. We'll see. I feel bad that I didn't get his headshots taken to Scottsdale and I didn't get the filing done. Are we surprised? I mean really?! I really don't think there is anyone as lazy or procrastinating as me.

Whell, Jer should be home in a few minutes, and I need to go change a lightbulb in the lamp, so it's not so dark upon his arrival!

Arivaderce!



Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com