flower


April 02, 2004 | 1:36 p.m.
<- Rain is falling all around ->

It's been raining on and off all day long. The front door is open, the windows too, so we could listen to it all, and feel the GORGEOUS COOL air that we're finally having! It's a rather bizarre treat here in AZ to have such a nice and rainy day. Consequently, I've done NOTHING all day. In fact, let me give you a nice little rundown of my day thus far.

8:47 a.m. rolled over, looked at clock, decided I didn't want to be up right then, so rolled back over and slept.

9:49 a.m., rolled over and saw clock, decided now was a good time to get up. Meandered to the computer, read some diaries and e-mail.

10:00 a.m.: Watched Starting Over and was filled with more utter and growing hatred for the Beeotch that is PJ. She's so FREAKING stupid, there are no words. Sorry weetabix, I know how you like her so.

11:00 a.m.: Shuffled around the channels and decided on some adoption story. As said show was playing I began dozing. Then our cable unexplicably shutoff, and I unexplicably fell sound asleep sitting straight up on the couch.

12:00 p.m.: Groggily waking up on and off, looking at clock. Thinking to myself what a lazy cow I was. I should be cleaning the disaster area known as my bedroom. I should be doing laundry. I should be doing ANYTHING. But, no.

12:15 p.m.: Jer came in threw my new cd of "Wonderful Town" sent from my beloved gay boyfriend on the table and declared it a pile of shit. Then he asked what I was doing, I said, sleeping, so he suggested we take a "nap". Yeah, it's true. So, we went and laid down in bed and slept to the sound of the rain falling and the wind blowing.

1:25 p.m.: Looked at the clock for the last time, and forced myself to wake the freak up. I'm soooooooo tired, and I don't know why. It's like I just can't wake up all the way. So, anyway, forced myself up, and came straight back to the computer to write about it. Jer followed briefly and said, "so you had to run back here so I couldn't get on?" NO, I had been thinking for 20 minutes about forcing myself up and getting in here. OY! Sometimes we can be so juvenile.

I don't have any real plans to get in the shower soon. I might go to the bathroom, but that's about all I'm thinking of doing.

Tonight is MY BELOVEDS concert and I really need to get some energy going for that. I also need to decide what if ANYTHING in my closet is suitable to be wearing for this event. I seriously have nothing, nothing purple, nothing cute, NOTHING. I would be an utter disgrace to the BROADS Oh well, I've never been quite as wacky as all of them. I might have to take a friend with me tonight, since Jer STILL isn't feeling all the way better, or even a lot better. He's only marginally better, which sucketh!!!

We'll see what happens.

****************************************************

Let's discuss for one brief moment the TRAGEDY that was last night on The Apprentice. I was so bitter, so very, very bitter that my homeboy from Idaho was booted! I was pissed that stupid Amy and Nick got some guy to walk in with TWO MINUTES left and make a ridiculous offer. PISSED I tell ya, PISSED!!!!!!!! I really wanted Troy to last until the end. I could so do without Nick and his smarminess. UGH!

*******************************************************

Dear America -

YOU SUCK! I'm so beyond irritated and disgusted with you and your ignorance for letting John I suck balls Stevens continue on in the American Idol competition. I'm disgusted that your deafness allows you to let crap like Camille Velasco move forward. I don't understand you're love affair with creepy ass garbage like Fantasia. The fact that you allowed Amy Adams, someone with REAL talent go BEFORE Camille or John Stevens. Well, it boggles my mind, and I've lost faith! WAKE UP people, John Stevens isn't even cute, he doesn't even have a personality. After that, this competition shouldn't be based on how pretty Jasmine or Camille might be, it should be about ABILITY to sing! UGH! If you disagree with me, then I hate you all.

The end!

ok, I don't really hate you all, that's harsh words, but I do think you're stupid. Maybe if you pull it out and get rid of ol' red head next week, I'll reconsider.

Love and kisses,

Al

*******************************************************

If those last two tidbits don't show you how addicted and out of control I am, well then I don't know what will. I remember saying a long time ago, regarding Average Joe, I have a problem. I get WAY to emotionally involved in these things. YIKES!!!

So, I've taken a few deep breaths, and I'm gonna be ok here. After all, I AM going to see CLAY tonight, and he TRULY is an American IDOL, and he OBVIOUSLY beat Rubens sorry ass last year. So, life is good.

*******************************************************

I forgot about using these little stars to seperate my remarks. I'm glad I remembered today, it's enjoyable.

Jer says hi to d-land.

*******************************************************

Have I ever mentioned that we have neighbors with an OBNOXIOUS little yipping dog? This stupid little shit will yip and bark forEVER and it drives us batty. Then, they have 4 children in a two bedroom apartment, and we get to listen to the kids running and screaming in their backyard. I'm not a mean nasty person, I swear, but sometimes, it gets annoying. Last night, I was seriously ready to kick some yippy dog butt. Good thing for it, it's lady came and took him in the house before I could 'cause harm. I did throw an orange at the fence to scare him, but it didn't work. HMPH!

Ok, this is sufficiently long, and I'm getting tired of writing. I love/HATE that I never write anything of worth in here. Never any dissertations on life, politics, whatever. I wish I were cool like that, but I'm not. So, for the 2 of you who read me, THANKS, I appreciate it!!

Someday, I'm gonna write an entry about the cliques of diaryland, and how it cracks me up.

Ok, peace out people!



Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com