flower


May 26, 2004 | 9:26 p.m.
<- I'm blahbbidy blahing through this one ->

Well, I just watched the craptacular finale to American Idol. WHATEVER, that's all I have to say. Fantasia can kiss my big white ass with her nasty ugly voice. UGH!

And, enough on that topic!!

My sis's kids are gonzo for the weekend, her in laws took them to their little town to spend some good grandparently time. It makes for a "hooray my sis is free for a weekend" weekend. She came over for the afforementioned craptacular. We ate pizza, and too many cookies and made rude comments...it was fun.

I made a whole entry the other day about my cousin Jimmy...the computer and the stupid diaryland site ate it. I was simply trying to say...he had been making great improvements, and then took a sudden turn for the worse. It was looking like they were going to have to do a radical surgery and remove a large portion of bone from his head to help with the swelling. They say that is usually done as a very last resort to save their life. I was just broken hearted. Well, we had a family wide fast until 6 p.m. yesterday, and the good news is...they don't have to do the radical surgery. The swelling is going down and he's making improvements once again. I know the Lord has something great for Jimmy to yet do. I have a certain sense of peace in this whole situation, but I still wish he didn't have to suffer so. I love my cousin Jimmy, I really do. He's one of my favorite people in the world, one of my best friends. I have the greatest family, immediate and extended that anyone could EVER ask for! For that, I'm truly grateful.

Today was my last time EVER being a "teacher" at my school. I scrubbed down a couple of walls, said goodbye to some students, hung out in the office for a bit and then headed home. I'm not gonna lie, I had a twinge of sadness. In spite of my un-love for teaching school, there were so many kids I really loved. There were aspects of teaching and of being at a shcool that I really loved. I will miss some of it. But, in the grander scheme of things, I will be happier not having to get up and go to school every day. Besides, I told them I'd be available to sub, so I'm sure I'll be around the campus now and again.

We've been having meetings for workshop, OY! Suesue is on a tirade this year. She wants everything done and she wants it NOW! I haven't even begun my stuff, and frankly, I don't care. I'll get it done, she doesn't need to get her panties in a twist over it. We had a practice with all the directors so we could learn the group songs. We divide the kids up into groups high, medium and low for harmonizing, etc. It was a fun practice, and LONG. We picked some butt hard songs for the chillens. But, it'll all work out, it always does. It's amazing what childrens capacity to learn is. We put on a full out music spectacular in two weeks time. A million different numbers, costume changes, dancing, blocking, etc. They pull it off so fabulously!!!

My beloved gay man is talking to me right now. I love him, even when he's craving nothing but chocolate icing.

Oh, yesterday, after the morning assembly (where I gave out awards to the outstanding music students) one of my favorite kindegartners was running off to class and I hear this man yelling after his sister who was following him to class. I turn around to see the guy, and would you believe...he was a freaking elder on my mission. TOTALLY knew him on the mish. I was like, "Ummm you went to my mission!?" He said, "yeah I think so." We confirmed our "true" identity and then had a fabo conversation. This guy has 4 children and a house and a real career. It made me feel so BEHIND the times. But, I seriously LOVE his son the kindegartner, cutest kid ever!! This is SUCH a small world we live in. Especially if you're mormon and live in AZ. HEE HEE

As I was driving home from the school this afternoon, I had a million thoughts racing through my mind. I couldn't help but realize how BLESSED and lucky I am to have so many good friends in my life. I have truly GREAT friends, people I KNOW I can call and talk to, or who would drop everything to come help me if I needed it. I have people I can trust with my feelings, people that make me laugh, who will cry with me, and will support me in good times and bad. And on top of that, I have a FABULOUS family, I'm best friends with all my brothers and sisters. How does someone get so blessed? I had to call two of my friends right then and there and sound like a cheesy shmutz, just to tell them I loved them and appreciated them. We all have our issues, and there are times I get down and think life is hard. But really, in the grand scheme of things, I have a really great life.

Newsflash: Suesue added TWENTY more chairs for the closing performances. While it's exciting that so many people want to see our show, it's freaking CRAZY that she thinks we're gonna be able to perform the show. We literally have 6 feet of playing space now. Talk about up close and personal, it's RIDICULOUS! I won't lie, I'm nervous about being in peoples laps. We have a show tomorrow night, so we'll see how it goes. I know, people will be waiting with baited breath to know how the performance worked out. YIKES!

Well, I need to get goin...I'm ignoring my sister and husband.

Later



Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com