flower


June 23, 2004 | 3:26 a.m.
<- It's 3:30 a.m. what are YOU doing up? ->

Does anyone else notice that it's 3:26 a.m. and I'm up writing this? How RIDICULOUS! I just could NOT sleep. So, I've written a complete TO DO list, all of which must happen before my parents arrival home on July 4th. I've read all my fave diaries, applied for a new credit card with 0% APR for a year and now I'm here...writing. I mean, if I'm gonna be up, WIDE AWAKE, I may as well have the common courtesy to update my diary. I don't know what my problem is, I really don't. I just never feel like writing, because I feel oh so boring! Nothing has changed. I'm still totally busy doing second session of workshop. This session has gone infinitely better. My small group is amazing, the whole workshop sounds better, is crisper and cleaner in their blocking, etc. I mean, we ran the entire show today, BEFORE we even moved to the theatre. Tomorrow is the first day in theatre, then Friday is the show. Good times people, good times.

I decided to beg out of doing the teen workshop, because I realized, I had ONE week before my parents come home from a three year mission, and I have a heck of a lot of things to do before they get here. So, I couldn't see confining myself to a classroom from 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for nearly a week. Luckily, we have a SMALL number of participants for that workshop, so I won't really be missed. I told Linz that I'd help in any way she wants me to, and I'll still definitely do the lights. I just needed the bigger chunk of my day to accomplish my LARGE list of to dos.

P&L's apartment is ALMOST ready for inhabitants. The carpet went in today, it looks nice. Tomorrow the contractor comes to finish up the bathroom sink, look at finishing the shower, put on the closet doors and any other various and sundry details. They still need to lay the tiles in the kitchen and baths, and THEN it will be done. They're planning on moving all their big stuff in on Thursday and Friday. I'm so excited to finally see it all done, AND to have them living right behind us. There is just SO much work to be done on Mom and Dads house, just putting it back in complete order and really deep cleaning it for their arrival. When you think about it, three years is a LONG time for people to be away from their home. We all want it to be just so for them. Then again, my Mom has all these grand plans of redecorating when she gets home. So I s'pose we don't have to get too crazy. Thank goodness she's finally ready for the redecoration project. Right now it's stuck in the late 80's, early 90's Southwest phase. She's now ready to move on to the 2000's warm tones, paint the walls, no wallpaper phase of her life. And goodness knows it's time for new furniture! They also need a new bed for them, theirs has seen better days, that's for sure.

So, I've totally become obsessed with playing puzzle inlay or magic inlay. Those are addicting games. Then again, I always was a tetris fanatic too. I go in phases with computer games. I'll play them incessently for awhile, and then, I'll go months without ever looking at one. I s'pose it just depends on how mind numbed I want to be. It's my way of zoning out the world and not dealing with the piles of things I SHOULD be doing. Same thing with watching my design shows on TV. Sadly, I fell asleep in "Queer Eye" tonight. I just couldn't stay awake, so I missed all the humor. I really love those guys, they crack me up. However, I DID wake up for "Blow Out." How much do I LOVE that show. Does anyone know about this show on Bravo? It's so the greatest, and Johnathan Antin is a big jerky baby, and yet I like him. However, I feel everyone is giving Brandon a bum rap. Yeah, he can be a little abrasive, but I still like him, AND he has a clientale. I hate the way Johnathan treats Kim, it makes me sad and NOONE should have to put up with crap like that from a boss. the end. Ok, I'm over my little tirade. I'm just saying.....watch that show, it's fab.

Totally got a surprise check from the teaching school job today. Completely unaware that I would be getting paid again, AND come to find out, I have at least one more check coming next month. HELLO, thank you blessings from God. Seriously, we were down to like 0 dollars in both accounts and bills due. I love how the Lord truly looks out for you when you're doin what you should.

Ok, well, it's 3:40, WAY to close to 4 a.m. and I have to be up by 7:45, so I MUST go and force myself to sleep.

Nighty night!

Oh, super congrats to Jody on the birth of her new baby girl!!!

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com