flower


June 26, 2004 | 3:59 p.m.
<- Toilets are made for sleepin? ->

It's 4:00 p.m., wanna know what I did ALL day?

The answer is...................NOTHING!

Not a DAMN thing, NADA, zip, zilch, zero. I got up around 10:30, read a few diaries, and was falling alseep again. Plus, from my elbows down I'm having a real struggle the last few days. My hands keep going numb and it hurts. So, I can't do anything for long. Anyway, I plucked a few errant chin hairs and then laid down on the couch for a LONG nap. I finally forced myself up around 2:50. I felt pretty guilty for my COMPLETE waste of a very important day of time. I mean, it's not like I don't have a list 4 miles long of things I MUST get done. But no, my lazy ass self won again. So, I put away all my music books, cleaned out the basket by the front door that collects all our crap. Straightened through more paper work on the table. Ate lunch, took out the garbage, cleaned out the fridge. Ok, I dare say, our fridge is worse than a bachelors on crack. There is literally nothing in it but 2 puddings, some water and some condiments. How tragic is that? The time has come to go shopping! We just haven't been home long enough to bother with it. Well, minus this day I threw away. Jer has been at a work day for the show. He'll be home any minute and he will not be very impressed with me and my laziness. I still have to take a shower and get ready. As soon as I'm done with that, we head to the hteatre for the last kids workshop show o' the season. It's going very well, thanks for asking. Minus the totally obnoxious stage parents that we have to deal with. Note to self, NEVER, EVER be a stage mom. It's just not attractive!

Have I ever admitted in here that I fall fully asleep on the toilet? Well, I do. It's an interesting phenomenon really. I'll wake up in the middle of the night to go and then find myself there, still sitting on the toity sometimes a good half hour later. For the longest time Jer would come looking for me, to make sure I was alright, and he'd find me sound asleep on the crapper. He's given up the search parties now, he just knows, I'm zoned out. The only reason I wake up is my legs go numb or my back starts hurting. But really, how wierd and stupid is that? Am I really THAT tired that I just can't take care of business and scoot on back to bed? OR, is it that I'm just so lazy that it's easier to fall asleep there? I don't know, I really don't. But this morning, I spent a good twenty minutes asleep again on the throne and when I woke up and stumbled back to bed, the thought in my head was..."als you really MUST do something to overcome this problem, for your butts health if nothing else." I'm so wierd.

Whell, I think I'll go play some mindless computer game until Jer walks in the door and tells me to get my butt in the shower. Ahh, I love my husband, it's true.

G'day all!

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com