flower


July 09, 2004 | 1:54 p.m.
<- I'm Hagrid? Who knew ->

Pirate Monkey's Harry Potter Personality Quiz
Harry Potter Personality Quiz
by Pirate Monkeys Inc.

There you have it. Pretty interesting really. Although, I would have preferred to be more like McConnagel and be thin, diminuitive and womanly. Instead I'm compared to the HUGE beast of a man. Are they trying to tell me something?

Ok, it's nearly 2:00 p.m. and I'm a bit ashamed to admit that I just got out of bed at 1:45. How sick is that? Well, here's the explanation. Went to bed around 1:30/2 a.m., got up around 8 a.m. with bad headache/body ache. Took two headache pm pills. Those are beautiful, knocked me right out. Around 10:00 a.m. my bro. knocked on the door, needed to get Taterpuffs signing video. I let him in, he sat down to read a magazine, I sat on teh couch and fell promptly back to sleep. My body was all buzzy, you know, when you've woken up too quickly. So, I slept there for nearly two hours, then stumbled back to bed until aforementioned wakeup time. Jer is still sleeping away. That boy could sleep for days on end without interuption if I'd let him. Anywhooch, I got up and came straight to the computer, time to catch up with my peeps and all. Thus the Harry Potter quiz and me writing.

Last night was opening night of "the show y'all" and it was funny. There were A LOT, and I do mean A LOT of little mistakes and technical disasters. Yet, people never having seen it still really enjoyed it. I got a kick out of the people forgetting their entrances, the misplaced techno cd and the cast just standing in the dark waiting for the music to start, the time they turned the lights off on Jer too early, when they forgot to call the cue on Adam and he was singing in the dark and when jer forgot to take the cart off the stage. It was FUNNY. Once again Lanners was AMAZING...she is freaking hysterical as the fairy. Jer is awesome as well, and then when they're together onstage, it's magic. Overall a fun show, just needs to reworking. The shows writer came up to me and asked if I'd sit down with him and tell him exactly what I thought of the show and make suggestions on how to improve it. I was shocked really, I didn't think he valued my opinion. But, apparently he does. He really wants to take it to the next level and he told me he knew I could give him some help. So, that should be fun.

My cousin Jimmy was there last night. He's the one who had the skateboarding accident and had brain damage. After a month in the hospital and many ups and downs, he got out. All seemed to be going great, but when they went for a checkup they discovered that fluid was building up in his brain at a rapid rate. So, last Friday they put a permanent shunt in his head to let the fluid drain out. Then his Mom and he came down here on Tuesday to see my parents and for a baby blessing. So, last night was my first night to see him. He looks GREAT. He's a little "off" but for the most part so good! He gave me a huge hug and his first comment was...I'm not dead. There is a little element of child likeness about him, but I'm hoping that'll get better with time. His Mom said they want to come over and see my apartment, hee hee, I love that. Apparently my parents were soooo incredibly impressed with our place. They've beeng talking to everyone about it. that makes me feel really good. My Mom is planning on doing a major re-decoration project in her house (thank goodness) and they want my opinion and help. LOVE IT!!

This month is so great. I only teach two days a week now and the rest of the time, LAZY. It's enjoyable to have the free time, unfortunately, I'm absolutely sucking at getting anything done. That's always my problem. If I don't have a time deadline to be up or be somewhere I have a hideious time wasting problem. There are so many projects I should be working on, accomplishing. People I should be visiting, things I should be doing. I really need to work on doing that.

Today is Sueies b-day, happy birthday to her.

Alrighty then, my shoulder is hurting bad, gotta run!!

Later

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com