flower


August 24, 2004 | 12:25 p.m.
<- Bed head not for the faint of heart ->

So it's 12:25 and that's disturbing on many levels. Not the least of which is: I rolled my fat arse out of bed at 11:30 a.m. ELEVEN THIRTY. That's just WRONG! Secondly, I had THE most amazing bed head ever known to man. It clearly rivaled bed head of last week which was up for an award of its own. Seriously, I have no hair as it is, it's so thin and sucky. But, somehow, in my flip flop fest of sleep, I create masterpieces. It was completely flat to the back of my head and standing straight up like a crown all around the front. It was hot, I'm not gonna lie.

In other news, yesterday I played meet the director. I was a little nervous, but I think I carried it off with success. There were a lot of brand new faces there and that was good to see. I can't WAIT to see who shows up for auditions. I just talked a bit about the show, what it's about, how I feel about it, what I expect of cast members and what they can expect of me. I felt pretty good about the whole thing. Not to mention, I was feeling good about my look for the day. My hair was pretty flawless, and my outfit was working for me. This is rare in my life, so I had to enjoy the moment. I also had a meeting with the set designer yesterday morning. He has some REALLY cool sketches drawn up, I just only hope they actually turn out looking like that. It got me more excited for the show, that's for sure. I also watched the video of the production done 10 years ago, it was a good reminder. There was a lot more talent walking around MCcool 10 years ago than there is now.

Today is a GREAT day....does anyone care to guess why? Of course you know, it's AMAZING RACE night. I'm so excited, I really am. Should I be worried, should I join a group and get the help my race addicted ass needs?

Can I just talk about how grateful I am for Tracer and her ability to supply my crack addiction at Mcdonalds? Yeah, I was having a serious Jones for my sugar cookies from the golden arches. So, I just called her at 10:30 last night and said "do you love me enough to bring some crack when you come over?" She of course replied yes and not only did she bring some cookies, she brought a TOTE 'O Cookies. It was wonderful, fabulous, marvelous AND perfect! When you have friends like that, what more can you ask for. Speaking of good friends, I need to share some appreciation. Currently jer and I are broke ass BROKE! He hasn't worked for months, and I didn't work in Aug., so our savings is gone and I don't get paid for another week. So, we have NO MONEY. It sucks having to put some bills on credit cards and any groceries we bought have gone on cards. I HATE that. I hate our debt, it's overwhelming and makes me sick, but that's not the point of this story. The point is, knowing that we're freaking poor, our friend Trace took us to dinner and a movie the other night. It was SUCH a treat, and I'm so grateful for it. THEN, the next night some other friends called and wanted to hang out, just have like a pj party at their house. Well, everyone decided they wanted to get some food, I was like, well, as long as we can use a credit card and it's cheap. I was laughing and joked about how much was in our account. Well, then these friends said they were buying our dinner. I was like, umm no you're not. Because indside I'm dying a little that two nights in a row our fat sorry butts were being paid for. But, they insisted. Not only did they insist, we ended up ordering food from Cheesecake FActory. That was hard for me, but everyone yelled at me for feeling bad. So, anyway, I don't know how we got so lucky to have such giving, loving and fun friends, but I really am grateful! Thank you to all. And I swear, when Jer works again and we get some money, the favor will be repaid.

Friday afternoon I stopped over to my Dads and played him a few rounds of Boggle. Dammit I'm good! I beat him like 4 out of 5 times. Poor man, he doesn't know how to take it, now that his daughters are whoopin up on him. By the way, Wifemotherme, that's what I was talking about when I said I wanted to go play with my Dad. haha

Tomorrow my sis has a 5 hour layover in Phoenix, so we're gonna go pick her and her mother in law and her Napoleon Dynamite bro. in law up and hang out with them. Well, I'll get to see them for just a little bit before I have to go to my AUDITIONS (squee). I'm excited to see them, especially 'cause I wanna see Ethan and be reminded of his Napoleonic roots. Apparently my sis and Ethan went and saw Napoleon Dynamite and when it was over, she asked him how he liked it. He admitted that he could see a few similarities between he and Napoleon, but overall, not so much. She just laughed. She said that after spending this last week with him, and then watching the movie, it was even MORE apparent how much they were the same person.

Why am I so lazy? Why do I put off making the bed, or cleaning the bathroom, or dusting? Why? I really don't know. I finally got all my students called and the schedule pretty much set. However, I haven't written a welcome/policy letter and that's not a good thing. I must get on that this week. On the other hand, I'm sorta trying to enjoy this last week before hell breaks loose and I don't know if I'm coming or going. I mean, next week, rehearsals start and lessons start and I'll be a busy sister!!!

Whell, I'm off like a herd of turtles to type out my lesson schedule. Perhaps I'll make the guest bed with the sheets I washed. Then maybe I'll think about a shower, and perhaps by that time, it'll be Amazing Race. HA!

Ciao

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com