flower


September 09, 2004 | 10:29 a.m.
<- Confessions of a bedhead ->

Well folks, here I am...awash in thoughts and plots and info. I couldn't proceed with this day without writing. I've just been trying to decide what might be the quickets way to recap. Nothing has come to thus far.

Item 1: If I said I had amazing bedhead in earlier entries...I was totally lying when compared to this mornings. Holy CRAP! It's stunning, stunning to the point it makes me wish I was cool enough to have a digital camera and gold membership so I could post it. Yeah, I'd even post it when I'm in all my HIDEOUS morning glory. But alas, I'm NOT cool enough, so you'll just have to go on wondering what amazing bed head like mine looks like. Sorry.

Item 2: Can I just discuss how adorable my husband is. As I may have stated, he FINALLY got a job. Well, Tuesday was his first day, so Monday we went out and bought him some new clothes. Suddenly he's the coolest man in town. He's so pleased with his new clothes that all he can think about is what he gets to wear the next day. Anyway, new job starts at the ass crack of dawn, so he's up and gone by about 6 a.m. give or take. So, here is where he gets adorable. As to not disturb me, he lays ALL of his stuff out in the extra room the night before. I didn't realize this until last night. He went to bed at the ridiculously early hour of 8:45 p.m. So, as I meandered back here to the computer and turned on the light I see his toiletries all in order on the desk, next to them were his glasses, his undies neatly laid on the bed, next to that his shoes and socks and finally his outfit hanging from the door. It just made me smile, that he's so concerned with not waking me that he'd go to such lengths. Then, on top of that, he's making his lunch each morning. I'm so proud of him I can't stand it. As for the job, when you ask him about it he says..."boring, boring, boring" in his best Guffman "nothing ever happens on Mars" way. But, boring as it may be, he's in a training class with 7 women, and he's become Mr. Popular. Jer is nothing if not charming and fun when put into a group situation, ESPECIALLY with women. So, last night at dinner he was telling me about each of the women. He already has his new at work best friend haha. Just cracks me up. And here's the best part...even though he's bored to tears, he's happy. And that my friends is because he's not sitting around the house all day with nothing to do. He's at least being productive and earning money. It's a great thing, really it is! And finally, I have to mention...he came to pick me up from rehearsal yesterday and when he walked in the room, I seriously caught my breath. He looked so freaking hot! I married a good looking man, it's true. My point is, it's been a long time since I was taken back by seeing him, it was fun. Yeah, so enough mush about my manz.

Item 3: This from the What the "f" category. Due to the illness this weekend (I can only assume) out of nowhere burst forth the mother of all cold sores on my face. Yeah, ON MY FACE! It started out very small on Tuesday. There is a spot high on the right side of my lip, and then in the crease it starts and explodes outward. By yesterday it was roughly the size of Texas and looks like a brain resting on the outside of my face. Due to its size and prominence I've named her Helga my Herpes friend. HONESTLY! It is so hideous and so embarrassing. I don't know what to do. If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all for them. I'm freaking out, because it actually appears to be spreading further out on my face. WHAT is up with that? HELP ME! HELP ME! You know that is the only thing people can see when they're talking to you. Try as they might to look away, they can't. It's overwhelming, it's scarey, it's a train wreck. I had to do rehearsal with it yesterday and teach today and rehearsal tomorrow and so much more. What if it's not gone in time for the Zonis? HELLLLLLLLP!!!

Item 4: Apparently, it's getting hotter here. Excuse me, but last I checked it was SEPTEMBER! Since when is it ok to get to 106 degrees in September. We had days in the 90's in August, let's just talk about THAT for a moment. I feel nothing but jealousy to those who write about how the nip is in the air, fall is coming, it's dewey and cold in the morning, blah, blah, blah. That is just so not right. Arizona, I love you, but get your butt in gear, give me some FALL!

Item 5: My day yesterday in a nutshell. Got up extra early to get ready by 8:45 a.m. Didn't happen, was ready by 9:10 a.m., which was now 10 minutes PAST the time I was s'posed to have nephew at pre-school. Got my slow poke nephew finally out to the car by 9:15, loaded everything in, squeezed my ass in (driving the little red clunker) and put key in ignition...absolutely nothing happens. NOTHING HAPPENS, no click, no whir, no noise, no NOTHING. It's now 9:25, I'm late for a meeting, late with the nephew, hot, sweaty and pissed. Get him out of the car, get all my crap out of the car, make some desperate phone calls to my dad until he finally answers. Ask if I can borrow his truck for awhile. He brings me the truck, I load nephew in, I somehow contort my way in and off we go. I'm already pissed mind you, and now, I'm sitting in a wind up Toyota truck where I barely fit behind the wheel, I'm too tall so my head is bent over trying not to hit the cieling, my legs are scrunched up and I can't spread 'em 'cause my cup of water is in the cup holder. It was NOT Making me any happier. Finally drop nephew off at 9:45 OOPS, get to my meeting, AFTER passing the street by 9:55. Have my mtg. with Breena about choreography for the show. It was a good meeting, feel like we covered a lot. Gathered all my things, stuffed myself back into truck and headed to Walgreens for a three ring binder. Finally get back to parentals, have a little lunch and paper read with Dad, then he takes me to the school for rehearsal. I have a nice mtg. with Suey, then take a cart ride over to the theatre to meet with Bri the set designer who has been avoiding me. Have a FAST meeting with him, standing and sweating the whole time, clarify a few things and then head back to rehearsal room. Have a good, smooth rehearsal, got most of prologue blocked, AND the first scene done. Everyone knew their lines for the most part which was BRILLIANT! I LOVED it! People turned in their character analysis and I was proud. You can really tell who takes school seriously and who doesn't. It's interesting to say the least. In rehearsal, I'm forced to sit next to a wall of mirrors and I'm here to tell you, it is NOT a pretty site to have to see yourself that way. I was looking at a side view of my sitting. HOLY CRAP, when did I get THAT fat? I mean, I already felt like poo with the growth on my face, the sweaty shiny face and the bad outfit, but now I have to look at the fat rolls. Yeah, so not a good day. Well, until Jer showed up, he looked cute, that's all that mattered. We went to dinner, and the whole time all I could think about was my ugly cold sore and my fat. We got home just in time for my lesson, but she didn't come until later, so that was good. Taught two lessons, practiced Jers song with him a coupls of times and then got on the computer. I had the privelage to look at the ex boyfriend from CA wedding pictures. They seriously had like 400 pictures taken, and I'm NOT exaggerating, it was RIDICULOUS. And, I'm a little jealous, because I think I may have had 100 taken if that. Ok, so I'm digressing. As I looked at the pictures I was once again so grateful for the hotty I married, AND, it made me think of my most beloved best friend in the world Ang (since she introduced me to Cali boy) so I had to call her. She ever so rudely lives in Colorado now and I miss her everyday of my life. However, we don't talk all that often, she has three kids and is just a busy mom living her life there and she thinks I'm busy living a glamour life of shows here, so we don't talk but about once every couple of months. Sooo, I just HAD to talk to her right then, and I'm so glad I did. We had the GREATEST conversation for 2 1/2 hours. WE can talk about anything, and we laugh about everything. She's so freaking great and it was so fun to catch up. I wish they'd hurry up and move back here, 'cause I'm tired of waiting, hahaha. SAdly, doesn't look like that is gonna happen anytime soon. So, that was my day in a nutshell.

Item 6: I need to be getting ready and calling AAA to come pick up my lame ass car and take it to the shop. Not only is it not starting, but it needs air in all the tires, it needs a lube and oil change AND the air conditioning motor has died. So, this could end up being expensive and I'm so not happy about it. Unfortunately/fortunately with Jer having a job, he sort of needs the car, and I certainly need a car to get around in too. So, I'm saving my hard earned money from Tracers house organization to probably pay for the car. That SUCKS! I planned on using that money to pay off some of a credit card and to give Jer for New York. Ain't life a bitch. It just has a way of sucking you dry at every turn.

Item 7: AMAZING RACE! There are no words. It was beautiful, it was fun, it was funny, it was intense, it was AMAZING. Thank you so much for elimination Kammi and Karli, it wasn't soon enough. LOVE the bowling Moms moving into Second place. HATE that Chip and Kim are in 4th. HATE even more Colin and Christie and their constant 1st place finishes. Please let Colin fall off the earth and die in the next round. He is a pshychotic JERK. He will beat her if they get married, I'm just sure of it. Next Tuesday can't get here fast enough. And Race fans, be aware that in October, AR6 begins and it will air Saturday nights at 8 p.m. Eastern.

Final item: What is everyones problem with Bush? I just really don't get it. I am completely unpolitcally eleoquent or savvy. I don't claim to be miss over informed or to know it all, but what I do know is, I LIKE HIM. I think it's interesting that everyone is bitching about the war in Iraq and blaming him at every turn for everything bad. Have we really forgotten so quickly what happened three years ago. Have we really forgotten how everyone screamed for revenge, wanted to go to war or at least to go after those who did this to us? I don't think he was anymore war hungry or wanted to do it anymore than anyone else. He was a man in an extraordinary circumstance who did what he THOUGHT was best. At least he's a man with morals. At least he's a man willing to stand up for what he believes in and not change his story or his stance at every turn. I respect him for being God fearing, I respect him for being true. I think he's the most honest and integral President we've had since his father. And there is the problem. I think America is so screwed and so "dirty" that they're happier with scum like Clinton, a man who is an adultering, lying, deceiving sack of shit, or a man like Kerry who doesn't know his ass from his elbow. This man changes his story so often he doesn't know if he's coming or going. Is Bush perfect, NO, has he made mistakes, sure. But he's doing the best he can, and he's a hellofa lot better than Kerry. So, I'm sure someone will be bugged with me, and that's ok. Again, I don't claim to be eloquent of speech here, or to know it all. I just am so sick and tired of reading people bashing on him and acting like he's the dumbest man in the world. I choose BUSH!!!

With that said, I MUST be off to shower! Mt. bedhead is going down!!!

Later

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com