flower


September 22, 2004 | 1:35 a.m.
<- Ahhh the days of our lives ->

It's been a LOOOOOOONG tear filled day. As was expected, he lost the job. Not all his fault at all, just an unfortunate turn of events. I'm worried about him, A LOT. He's in a dark and scarey place emotionally, and I'm helpless/clueless how to help. What to do? It's hard to see him hurting, that's part of the reason I've cried so much. And then there is the stress. I'm sure it'll all work out, somehow. But I just feel like there is a weight the size of Texas on my chest and shoulders. Such immense sadness. He's turned off emotionally, to the point that he doesn't care about anything, even me. That is always the most painful thing! I know he's not well, I know it's coming from a different place. But it still hurts sooooo bad when he becomes cold and heartless and careless toward me and toward "us". If you believe in prayer, please remember us.

In what will seem utterly ridiculous to even bring up. There was a moment of happiness, a small glimmer of sunshine in the form of Amazing Race tonight. Chip and Kim winning was the best AR ending EVER! So to Chip and Kim, thanks for the smiles in an otherwise rough day.

Oh, and thanks to Trace for trying to cheer me up with a trip to get pedicures today. It was so nice, and my toes look really pretty. She's in the unenviable position of being good friends to both of us, so she hears both sides, and has to try to be friends to both when there is hurting. But I appreciate her efforts, and her friendship.

I must go to bed, long day ahead, lots of directing stuff to do.

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com