flower


April 02, 2005 | 2:30 a.m.
<- To be or NOT to be? ->

To be or not to be, THAT is the question!

The other day while talking to my sister the principal of the school I taught at last year, she made a passing comment that caught my attention. It was really not anything much of a comment, yet something in it hit me. I knew that without saying anything, she was "saying" that I was wanted as a teacher again. It sent a shiver of fear and confusion throughout me. It was confirmed to me tonight by Jer that indeed, they DO want me to be the music teacher at the sister campus for next year. She's sure that I'll say no way, but wanted Jer to talk to me about it. As a side note, since it's been SOOOOO long since I've written. Jer got hired in late Feb. to take over the drama teaching position at this school. That's about 12 other entries, so suffice it to say, he's there, he's awesome, the kids are hideous and if I said yes to the job, we'd be working together. So, of course my first thought is HELL NO! I can't go back to the teacher lifestyle of WAY to early mornings, stressful nights, hating Sunday nights, freaking out over lesson plans, ways to keep kids occupied, etc. I DO miss the kids, I miss aspects of teaching, but I don't know that I can stomach the thought of going back. So, I laughed when he mentioned it and said, I think not. However, here it is 2:30 a.m., I've been watching TV for hours, and just finished watching a delightful biography on Tom Selleck, and the whole time this damn thought keeps popping up in my head. Maybe you should consider doing it. WHAT? Who is that whispering in my ear? So, the pros are, I'd be working with Jer, the money would be VERY helpful to our situation, I'd be with the kids again. The cons are, retarded ass munch of a principal, EARLY mornings, long weeks, stress over what to teach, etc. I don't know, it's all so confusing. And then another part of me starts chiming in with, maybe it's time to finally get your crap together and go for a masters. I LOVED my experience directing the college show soooo much. I love working with older people. I'd love more opportunities like that, and I just need to have a masters to do it. Plus, I feel like I'm not working my voice like I should and its regressing. I need to be in some intensive voice lessons, getting my butt kicked daily for not practicing. Yikes, so much to think about!!!

In other news, Jer, me our friend Chris, Trace and a few others put together a really fun little cabaret to help raise money for another friends theatre. We worked on it for about a month, and it actually turned out QUITE well. We put it on last weekend, which proved bad since it was Easter weekend and we had noooooo advertising for it. But, all that saw it LOVED it and said they'd come again. So, we extended to this weekend with a Saturday only performance. We got together tonight for a pick up rehearsal and I'm really excited to see who all shows up tomorrow. In doing it, though I was not the intended director, it made me realize again how much I enjoy directing. Long story short, bless the guys heart, he was not meant to direct, had NO business trying, no clue what he was doing, and it sort of fell to me many times to sort of get things going in the right direction. Anyway, my point is, I like putting things together. Suesue came last Saturday, which frankly is a miracle as she rarely leaves her house or work. She lovED the show and has been telling people about it. That makes me happy, that's all I'm saying.

My house smells like rotten eggs right now. There is something seriously wrong with our dishwasher. I don't know why, but when we wash dishes, that smell permeates the house. NOT pleasant, I won't lie about that.

Tonight Jer and I went to dinner with my Mom and P & L. We ended going to Fridays for some reason, and since we're loved there it's a good thing. One of the managers came up and said, "I understand it's your anniversary, and dinner is on me." How awesome is that. Had I known she was gonna foot the bill, I would have ordered something REAL, instead of my half price appetizers. Oh well, it was still awesome!! I think my Mom was a bit bewildered by all the lovin we received from everyone. Well, that or she's disgusted that we're so fat and hang out at a restaurant enough to be so well known. Whatever, we get free stuff, that's all that matters in this equation. By the way, actual anniversary is April 4th. It'll be three years. Yeah, I know, I think it's three years longer than anyone expected.

In other news, Jers Mom spent six days in the hospital last week. We got a call at 4:00 a.m. one Sunday, the ambulance was taking her to the hospital. So, we pulled on some jammies and headed down there. We were there for 4 hours, and NOTHING was getting done, other than a quick visit with a doc, them deciding to admit her and a rectal exam. So, we went home to get some sleep, and then figure out what was going on. Six days and $25,000 later they still had NO idea what was wrong with her, and couldn't figure out where and why she was bleeding so much internally. They did MANY tests, some quite invasive and still no answers. As far as I know there is still no answer. Madenning I tell you.

I've slept until 11:00 a.m. twice this week, and this makes me feel bad and guilty. I need to be more productive with my days.

Also, while I've been away from d-land I've become hideously addicted to playing canasta online. It's seriously a force to be reckoned with. I play at LEAST once a day. I can't stop myself, I need some sort of intervention or something. I blame Trace of course, she introduced it to me. OY!

Also while away, nothing of interest besides Jers new job, my canasta addiction and the show has happened. I think I lead a very boring life. Oh WAIT, I did get to sub at my old school for 3 days. I subbed drama and I really enjoyed it. All the kids were soo happy to see me and begged me to come back and teach there again. That always makes a person feel good. It was a refreshing break from my blah life. And, it was a fun little paycheck. Yeah for money, and being able to pay the bills.

With that said, it's time to talk TV shop. Oh my gosh, nearly forgot, I got Tivo. HELLO< how the hell did anyone every live without this bad boy? I worship the very ground it sits on. I HAD to get it, American Idol and Amazing Race were competing with eachother as well as my lessons and rehearsals. So, I miss nothing anymore.

Ok, so Amazing Race 6, BITTERNESS AND HATRED toward Freddy and Kendra for winning. They did not deserve it, and I hope they break out in boils all over their pretty faces. I LOVED Jon and Kris and they fully should have won!! The end.

Amazing Race 7, I LOVE, L-O-V-E the brothers Brian and Greg. They're funny, happy, NICE and just great! I detested Ray and Deana and could NOT be happier that they got booted. I have no use for a man that says that the 70 yr. old has lived 20 yrs. past where he should. Is he implying that we all should just kick it at age 50? What an ass! I also hated Debbie and Bianca, 'cause eww, what were they? Glad they were gone. This is the first time EVER that I've actually been sad and cared about the firs team to be eliminated. I thought the hillbillies were really funny, and I'm sure they would have kept me entertained. I love the gay boys, 'cause they crack me up, and they're really good guys. The old couple is fine, though Gretchens voice is sort of like nails on a chalkboard. I'm not gonna lie when I say I cried a little when they came in last and it was a non-elim and they took EVERYTHING they had. I mean c'mon, she'd just turfed it in the cavern, had a giant bandage around her head. He was crying for her, they were FILTHY, and yet they fought on. Such troopers, only to be told not only would they be penniless, but now they had to finish the race with NO belongings. That is just WRONG!! It pissed me off enough that I'm gonna write CBS about it. There is just no excuse for something like that. You gonna take their money, fine, take their money, but give me a break, their clothes is taking it a step to far. I wish the Amazing RAce would not mess with its winning formula. It's like they're looking for new edges and new ways to take it. NO, don't mess with a good thing. Don't do disgusting food challenges that are reminiscent of fear factor. Don't take away all the fast forwards, and make up stupid rules about the roadblocks. Just leave well enough alone. UGH! And finally, I HATE ROB AND AMBER AND HOPE THEY BURN IN HELL. Amen

So, I watched the new bachelor with Charlie O'Connel, brother to my beloved Jerry O'connel. Charlie is cuteish and very nice. It was actually, for the first time an entertaining Bachelor. I actually want to watch it because it seems real. We'll see what happens. However, the bachelorette with Jen Schefft, HUGE THUMBS DOWN! She was STUPID, and I could tell from the beginning she was NOT into it. I hate her for rejecting Jerry, he was HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!! and super nice and did I mention Hot! Whatever, she's dumb and fake and dumb.

Alright, maybe one game of canasta before bed!@!!!

Ciao!

Joycie, hope that was enough of an AR7 update/overview for you!! I AM alive, worry not. Glad you're surviving too

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com