flower


June 23, 2005 | 9:26 p.m.
<- Psyche tests and crunchwraps ->

So, I went for my psyche evaluation test today. I was told it would take three hours. I was running a smoosh late, and stressing about this 3 hours, as it would make me late for workshop rehearsal. So, I pulled up to the hospital, drove around the parking lot a couple times trying to find a space, knowing the clock was ticking. Finally, I just pulled up to the valet and let THEM park it. Yeah, you read it right, there is freaking valet parking AT THE HOSPITAL. AND.....it's free. Seriously, could it get any better? Anywho, made my way to the appropriate office, read a ridiculously long thing about privacy, blah, blah, blah, signed a release and then got the rundown on the test. I don't know what I was expecting, but it wasn't this. It was a sit by yourself, read and answer questions on a scantron kind of test. Anyway, when I learned this I was like, "oh, so I could finish at my own pace, it could be faster right?" And the lady said, "well, the AVERAGE is three hours, I've had some people take SEVEN hours. A few have done it in 2 1/2 hrs." Well, GAME ON my friend. I sat down and I WHIPPED through that bad boy. One test was 320 questions long, and I had to circle, False, somewhat true, mainly true or VERY true. Half the questions were the same thing just different wording. Finished that one in record time and started the next. This test was a scantron, bubble in the answers, all T/F and it was 560, FIVE HUNDRED and SIXTY questions long. HELLO!!!! And, of those FIVE HUNDRED AND SIXTY questions, at least 75 asked me if I'd recently thought of suicide, if I wanted to kill myself, had I planned on suicide, had I thought of what I'd write in a suicide note. Then 20 asked if I liked my Mom or Dad. Quite a few asked if I loved being alone or was a sociable person. It was so retarded to me. I mean really, what are they looking for? Am I CRAZY enough to have gastric bypass, or am I SANE enough? Or is there some hidden meaning in the questions. Was it all some plot to trick me. Oh, that's another thing, MANY questions asked if I heard voices that noone else did, did I think there were plots against me, did I believe people were inherently bad. WIERD!!! So, next week I get to go visit the Psycholagist herself and go over my test results and have a meeting. I hope I pass, 'cause I'll be really pissed if they didn't like my answers to the test. Whatever! Oh but my point is this.....I blew that time frame out of the water my friends. I breezed through that bad boy in TWO HOURS! Pshhhh, it was cake! I think she was a bit startled when I waddled my way on over to her door and handed in my test. Take that SUCKER! And with that, I made my way back to the valet, got my car, drove toward the school, got my Taco Bell and went to kids show. HA! Hey, has anyone tasted the new crunchwrap from Taco Bell? I highly recommend it my friends, HIGHLY. Tasty little morsel.

Tomorrow is performance one of two for our last workshop. The kids have been great, and everything is going pretty smoothly I must say. My girls for "Popular" are so damn funny I can't take it. They came out yesterday in their nerd clothes and hair and glasses and I serioiusly wet myself. PEE right there on the seat. I haven't laughed that hard in a LOOOOOOOOOOONG time!!!

Tonight when I got home from rehearsal, I went straight over to see Tater tot. I've missed her this week. She's so freaking cute I can't stand it. She took me to her room and we read many a bedtime story. That girl LOVES books and reading. I think she'd sit perfectly still and quiet for 3 hours if you'd just read to her. I'm so glad I went over there, it made my night.

Tomorrow I've got to do a makeup lesson, 'cause I cancelled on one of my students. Oh my gosh, so yesterday, I wake up at 10:15, roll over, see the clock and go, HOLY S&*$ I have a lesson in 15 minutes. Normally I have a 10:00 lesson, but knew she wouldn't be there. So, I seriously brushed my teeth, ran my fingers through my hair, washed my face and threw on a bra. I was looking pretty dang choice, that's all there is to that. Can you imagine if my other student had shown up. Umm, I'm sorry, I was SLEEPING. How lame can you get? Anyway, she survived the lesson with me in all my scariness and no harm was done. But, I had to cancel with another student, 'cause I needed time to get ready before workshop.

Things have been happy in our house this week. It's been quite pleasant, and I wish it could always stay so. Fraknly, I just wait for the bubble to pop, which sucks, but hey it's how it goes. Anyway, it's been a great week, nothing but love and happiness all around. We'll hope for the best. He went to the counselor today, wonder how it went. My turn to go next week, and I got lots to unload. HAHA

Tonight on Spike TV on Ultimate Gamer my bro. in law will be on. He was the level designer for the new hot video game "Advent Rising." He's pretty proud of his accomplishment, and we're all real proud and happy they're done. My poor sister has been pretty much husbandless for 2 years while he spent EVERY WAKING moment at work. Anyway, if you happened to see, or see a rerun, look for Cameron, he's the man!!

Whell, I need to play some canasta before Jer gets home.

ciao

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com