flower


July 01, 2005 | 12:04 p.m.
<- A date is set ->

BIG NEWS! BIG NEWS!! BIG NEWS!!!

So, I went to the doc for my consult yesterday, and after being felt up by the 60 yr. old man, I was given a date for my gastric. Prepare yourselves people! I will be going under the knife on JULY 27th! Hello, that is less than a month away. It was so unexpected that I wasn't quite sure how to react. I've been so focused on the surgery being in August. BUT, that day was open, and the doc doesn't work in August. SOooooo, July 27th it is. I go on vacatio the week before that, so I'll be doing all the pre-op stuff not this week, but next. Oh my gosh, I'm so excited. I'm also a bit scared and nervous, but excited more! I can NOT wait to get this done and let the weight start a droppin!!!

Well, that's the big news. Now, I must go, 'cause my stomach has hurt all morning, (which is what I get for eating spinach dip at midnight) and I need to lay down or something.

Later

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com