flower


September 29, 2005 | 1:24 p.m.
<- Ok already, don't get your panties in a twist ->

To my faithful three readers....this is for you kids!

I'm quite sorry for the rather "pregnant" pause in my writing. There are no excuses, sheer and utter laziness, and a hellish 3 weeks of uncertainty, that's all I've got.

Let's just say, things were PRETTY damn UGH around here for awhile. Not as far as my surgery, but as far as life, and my marriage and all that. And as I don't feel like going into too much detail, suffice it to say, he almost left, but things are now back on an even keel. We're taking things ONE DAY AT A TIME, and working together to do what is right, and what we're s'posed to do. We're "happy" and just taking things as they come. He's at least going to church again, except he won't go to our ward, which sucks, but at least he's in church. Like I said, one day at a time.

As far as the surgery goes.....holy CRAP!!! Life is so amazing! Why didn't I do this 3 years ago? Oh yeah, 'cause I had no money, or offers of money to pay for it. Whatever. Anywho, sooooooo freaking awesome!! I feel GREAT!! I have not had even a moments problem. I've never been sick, nauseated, thrown up, NOTHING. I can eat pretty much whatever I want, except milk, that does make my tummy mad. As of the 19th of Sept. (just under 2 months) I've lost 63 lbs. and 31 inches. Clothes fit, I can walk, move, function soooo much better. I'm happier and just feel so good. I wish I could post pictures on here. I'll figure something out. As part of this new me, I've taken up sutdying scriptures, actually cooking dinner every night. Yeah, THERE'S a FIRST! I have NEVER made dinner in 3 1/2 years of marriage, well ok, a few times here or there, but never consistently. Jer is so happy with this turn of events. And just between you me and the internet, I actually have found I enjoy cooking. I know, WHO KNEW? So, as I type, the noodles are boiling, 'cause tonight it's baked ziti for dinner. Dang, I feel so domestic. I even semi-make the bed every day now. So there ya go, I AM alive, and I AM well, and the weight she is a falling.

I'm in a quandry 'cause I've been presented with an opportunity to take over the drama position at an elementary school. Not the one I taught at before, but another one in that district. I of course don't think I want to, but on the other hand, we need the money sooooooooooooo bad, and I do feel so much better physically, that another part is saying I should. OY! It's a tough decision for me. I have 22 students right now, so it'd be back to being exhausted and working alllll the time. So, gotta make THAT decision by this weekend.

Hoping to go to Disneyland for October break, but again, no money.

Helping my friends sister decorate her new house....fun for me!

Hope Reva had/has a FABULOUS time on her cruise. So glad that your marriage is so happy. Sounds like you married an amazing guy.

Eden, you're in trouble for not calling me when you were in town! BOO! Sooo happy your awful neighbors are gone, and hoping you get some good ones.

Danielle, your posts are cracking me up!! Hope all works out with your house situation.

Ok, and before I go, I MUST discuss this whole Amazing Race Family concept. We all know I am the HUGEST Amazing Race fan. In fact, you could say I'm a RABID fan. However, this whole family concept, I am not so much a fan of. There are too m any people, and because of that, they're only traveling 12,000 miles instead of 40 - 70,000 miles. They've already stayed too long in the U.S. and it's only been one episode. So, I hope CBS learned their lesson and they never try this little experiment again. With that said, the teams I like are...the three bro in laws with their father in law. I'm completely intrigued by that concept and those guys. I also like the 3 bros. and their sis. How can I NOT like people who fart on national tv and say it out loud. Yep, I'm all about the crass my friends. I also like the 4 sisters. I was VERY sad that the Black family left firts, 'cause frankly, I want to KILL the obnoxious New Jersey family that yells at eachother all the time. SO OBNOXIOUS!!! I don't like either of the Louisiana families either. So, we'll see how the rest of this season plays out.

In other reality news, I heart Americas Next Top Model, it's just wierdly addicting, AND I also double heart So You Think You Can Dance. Nick better win, or I'm gonna kick some serious ass. I love Jamile 'cause he's sweet and cute and that brother can pop and lock like noone I've ever seen. HOWEVER, he's not the best all around dancer, so let it be Nick.

Oh, and has anyone else seen Made in the USA? Totally a fun show, check it out, I insist.

And finally, 2 of my actors from last years directorial debut The Secret Garden won Zoni awards for excellence. WOO HOO! Also, the lighting from my show won as well. I have some great pride in that, 'cause I had a lot to do with that lighting. YEA!!!

Ok, that's all for now. Thanks for prodding me to write.

Later!

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com