flower


July 31, 2006 | 8:51 a.m.
<- Time in the woods soothes the soul ->

So, it's the last day of July, AKA the last day of my freedom. I've spent the last 2 weeks literally in the mountains, soaking up the cold mountain air, rain storms, smelling pine trees and enjoying my family. I did have 3 days back here in the heat box of the valley, but that was just to do my laundry, catch up on TV and sleep in my own bed. Seriously, the "reality" of life is coming back and I hate that.

So, the first week was spent in a cabin up in Greer, AZ with my immediate family. We played games until it hurt, ate ridiculously yummy food, CONSTANTLY, cleaned teh kitchen CONSTANTLY, took walks, sat on the front porch and swung on the porchswing, saw a bear, held babies, took pictures, etc. It was just soooo relaxing and cool, and enjoyable. Just about everyday there was a rainstorm around 3:30 in the afternoon. My entire family was there at one point and it was AWESOME! I freaking love my family, I can't help it. I have some photographic evidence of said adventure. Look out people, someone has figured out how to make her pictures work, and she's gone Craaaazzzy! hehehehehe

So, evidence number one, the entire Als-pals family. Yep, that is all MY bros and sisters and in-laws and nieces and nephews. Try and contain yourself.

Next I'll just set in a bunch of images from Greer, since I'm feeling lazy and not wanting to explain each photo. Suffice it to say, one is of just ME and my sibilings, another is of the 6 in-laws. There is a pic of my Mom and her princesses (the girl grandkids) and one of me holding baby Dane. Oh and of course the shot of Jer and I riding the ski-lift up to the top of Sunrise, getting HAILED on. It was CRAZY! We all went for a lovely little trip to the top, 'cause it's BEAUTIFUL, but as we started up, the rain began and it got harder and harder the higher we went. Finally, at the top, it was hailing on us. It was so ridiculous, all you could do was laugh. I saved my hair with the coat, but my Sis was not as lucky, as evidenced in the picture of us both all wet. Ahhh, good times!!!

This is a shot of my bro. and his wife that are Taters parents. Aren't they just the cutest?

A shot of my mama and me on the porch swing. And the last one is my fave. A very concentrating Tater on the toity. I'm sorry, I couldn't help it!! She's so damn cute.

There will have to be another entry on the family reunion and on Jers sisters graduation, because I believe there can only be so many pics on one page. SHEESH!

In other news, we got a new office chair. Our other one was beyond broken, and the time had come for an upgrade. I mean, it had been backless for nearly a year now, and then Jer somehow busted out the bolts on the front, so when I went to sit on it one day, I was literally dumped onto the floor. THAT was fun. Anywho, I was feeling all spendy and we went to Wal-mart and got a nice chair AND a rubber mat for under it. Look out! We are about to tear a hole in the carpet under the chair, so the rubber mat was a good investment. I'm not gonna lie, I'm QUITE enjoying the new chair with its arms and high back comfiness. I even put the thing together myself. I felt so freaking cool, so accomplished. Just me, my screwdriver and some instructions. "I mean YES, I'm awesome!" Lets see, what else can I tell you. Oh yeah, I have to go back to school tomorrow and start putting my room together. Umm, except I have no room just yet, so what the hell? I'm so NOT looking forward to this, you have NO idea. Also, Jer got a job, and I love it. Are you ready for this? He starts training tomorrow to become a school bus driver. I know, I can't believe it either. But hey, the pay is fairly decent AND it works GREAT with his schedule. He just drives a couple of hours in the morning and a few in the afternoon. In between time he can go to school, AND do all the shows he's already been cast in. The nice thing is, he gets paid for all his SW Shake shows, so that'll be some bonus income. And finally, in Jer news....he got an A in his math class! I'm SO proud of him! And THEN he went back and took the placement test again and tested out of the n ext class, so he can go right on to the higher level. This is GREAT because it means he WILL have his associates by Spring and can truly transfer to ASU in the fall and be that much closer to a degree. I'm really so excited for him, and he's excited so that's all good.

Let me just say, it has been a REALLY enjoyable 2 weeks. I feel so relaxed and I could get used to this doing nothing bit.

Let me also just say, I'm LOVING the Project Runway. I of course HATE Keith because he is just too freaking stuck on himself. I LOVE Michael, and I love Laura, even if her booblessness does scare me. I also like Kayne, HATED Malan, so glad he's gone. I HATE the creepy guy with the tatoos all over him, he scares me. Vince is a FREAK with a capital F, and I'm not sure how I feel about Alyson. But overall, I'm enjoying the show. Now let's jump to "So You Think You Can Dance." How bitter am I that Alison got cut. That totally goes in the What the F category? Natalie should have been gone first. I Love, LOVE, LOVE Benji and I hope he wins it all. He's so damn cute and funny and freaking amazing. I also think Heidi is great, even if she is a little wierd looking. I love Ivan, he's just adorable, and he's impressed me. Now Travis...hmmm. Did anyone else see Nick cheering for him in the crowd? Is anyone else wondering if they're a little couple? I don't know, I'm just saying. I love Donyell, but I think Alison should have stayed longer than her as well. Nonetheless, I love the show. If only Amazing Race would start, i can't freaking wait.

Well, I think that's all I'm gonna bore you with for now. It's time to make some eggs and I don't know, figure out more things to waste my last day of freedom on. If you're lucky, and you're nice, and you leave me some comments ('cause I'm a comment whore and would like to get some) I"ll post ANOTHER entry all about the reunion and more pics. THEN, I'll show pics of my house, 'cause it's cute.

Peace out friends

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com