flower


November 29, 2003 | 11:08 a.m.
<- What I'm Thankful for ->

I know it's two days after Thanksgiving, but I really meant to make this list a couple of days ago. I just would feel so "un" grateful if I didn't write down all that I'm blessed with. So, here goes:

What I am THANKFUL for (in no particular order, so don't get your panties in a twist):

1. This beautiful and amazing, free country I live in.

2. The gifts and talents I've been blessed with.

3. My family who I love more than words could ever express. The friendship and commraderie my family shares, the ability to stay up late in the night talking and laughing and telling stories of our childhood. Or stories about our daily lives now. The phonecalls from my out of town sister so we can "decorate" our houses at the same time. And knowing I could count on ANY of them to help me in a time of need.

4. The gospel of Jesus Christ that leads and guides my life so fully. And the knowledge of who I am and what my purpose here on earth is.

5. My husband who loves me in spite of my mood swings, and who lights up a room wherever he goes.

6. My parents, the most amazing examples there ever could be. They truly love one another and share everything. They work tirelessly to serve the Lord, and to serve their family. I love them so much.

7. The adorable home that Jer and I have created.

8. Good friends who love and support and laugh and cry with me.

9. A car that provides such good transportation.

10. This computer, oh so speedy.

11. The ability to provide for all my needs.

12. My health, iffy as it may be at times, at least I can still function fully, walk, talk, see and hear.

13. My in-law family who love me and are willing to do anything for me.

14. The Avenue, so I can buy clothes for my big booty.

15. Make-up because without it, I'd be a lost cause.

16. CLAY AIKEN, for he makes my heart melt. His is the most purely God given of voices I've ever loved so much. Plus, he's so cute, ya just wanna pinch him.

And the list could go on and on. I have so much to be grateful for. We are a truly blessed nation, and I don't ever want to take that for granted. Nor do I want to lose those freedoms I so enjoy.

Happy LATE Thanksgiving to all.

Ally

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com