flower


February 11, 2004 | 7:39 a.m.
<- Lost entries and lame attempts ->

TRAGIC! That's the only word there is for it. I wrote a GREAT entry yesterday, long, notated, funny, heartfelt, and wouldn't you know, the stupid computer ATE it! I'm so sad about this. I guess I was hoping that when I came in today, I'd just be able to magically find it somewhere and post it again. But alas, no such luck! Boo hoo!!!

Well, suffice it to say, I'm turning over a new leaf in my life. I just woke up and smelled the proverbial coffee the other day, and realized that I've somehow become completely detoured off the path I want to be on. So, it's time to reevaluate my choices, my life and make the necessary changes. Wish me luck. I feel good about it, because I'm working to make a positive improvement in me, which hopefully in turn will spill over into a positive improvement in my life, marriage, etc.

****************************************

Since even thinking about duplicating my last entry makes my head hurt, let's discuss this: How about that American idol? Who did you vote for? I myself voted for number 4 girl, 'cause she reminds me sooo much of one of my favorite friends. I also thought the first girl was good. But, I'm completely against that Fantasia chick, she creeps me out. There is already a Macy Gray in this world and she creeps me out more. So, boo on Fantasia!

****************************************

Tonight is Bacherlorette, how excited am I? I have no students during that time, so I actually get to watch it without taping it. WOO HOO! And it's gonna be good, she's meeting the parents of these guys. Love the preview where she finds out Chad lives with his MOM!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA Good times! THEN, tomorrow night, the APPRENTICE, looks exciting. Seriously, I have reality show addiction issues. It could be worse I s'pose.

****************************************

I'm extremely TIRED today. Like so tired, it took me 20 minutes, sitting on the side of the bed, before I could open my eyes and focus mentally enough to walk to the bathroom. I don't know why I'm so tired, unless it's the fact that we went to TGI Friday's at 10:30 last night and ate WAY to much and then came home and went to bed a little after midnight. That food is still sitting smack in the middle of my stomach. Pass the TUMS! Can't wait for this day to get over. I'd really rather not even open my mouth and talk at all. I've been coughing a TON, my ribs hurt, my throat hurts, my head hurts, all from coughing. So, needless to say, my voice hurts, and the thought of having to teach my morning kindegartners about Beethoven is really unappealing. Then I have to teach two new songs to the 2nd graders and work on their lines for their planet play, 4th graders I'm teaching a 3rd verse to a song, and 3rd graders a new song for their Ben Franklin play. Then I have an evil kindegarten class that has already learned about Beethoven, so NOW what am I gonna do with them today? They need to finish learning Bear Necessities, but ugh! Wish I could crawl back in bed.

Ok, there is a group of 3rd graders outside my door singing that banana fanna fo fanna fee fi fo fanna song at the top of their lungs. They are the funniest kids. You never know what is gonna amuse them, and each class and grade is soooooooo different.

Anywho, I'm tired, this is lame, and I'm gonna go.

Later!

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com