flower


March 20, 2006 | 9:22 p.m.
<- Be careful what you say Reva ->

Well Reva, if waiting to post pics for 2 months could get you to visit your most hated Arizona, then I just MIGHT wait. HEHEHEHE I kid, I KID!!!

Thanks for the notes ladies, so good to hear from you!!

Tonight, I'm FREAKING TIRED!!! I should just go to bed now, but Jer is at rehearsal, and I sort of like to see him before I saunter off to sleep land.

So, yesterday was a delightful day of visiting family. We totally ditched out after Sacrament (I know, I'm a loser heathen, but what else is new?) and went to visit my sis and her new baby. Then, we went to Jers school so he could get some stuff, we hung out there awhile, then drove CLEAR to my school to pick up my lesson book, then drove CLEAR back to my other sisters house to visit. I just was NOT gonna be satisfied in any way until I got to hang out with Dana. So, we visited for a bit, she gave me a couple pairs of pants, HAHAHAHAHAHA I LOVE IT! And then we headed home. When we got home, Jers mom and sister were there to visit us. They ended up staying for quite a long time, but it was fine. We seriously NEVER talk to them, and part of me feels bad, and the other part doesn't. I ended up falling asleep at around 8:00 for an hour long nap, which was MORE than delightful. When I got up, I realized I had 2 loads of laundry that HAD to be done. So, I began the laundry, cleaned up around the house and watched some recorded telly. I wasn't tired at all, and Jer was ready for bed around 10:30. He went to bed at 11:00 and finally at Midnight I was ready. I went into the bedroom, layed down and attempted to go to sleep. But holy freaking freight trains batman, Jers snoring has become sooooo out of control, I could NOT sleep. I tried to be patient, I tried to believe that it would stop, that somehow I'd be able to fall asleep. But alas, it was NOT to be. Finally, after 45 minutes, I gave up and removed myself from the bedroom. I came back to the extra room and took up residence there. I fell right to sleep and slept well, until the pesky alarm went off at 6:00 a.m. I decided to hell with the gym, and went back to sleep until 7:00. When I got up, Jere was not yet out of the shower. When he came out, he said, "How was the gym?" I said, "I didn't go." And he said, "what? where were you?" I then informed him that I'd been rudely driven from the bed last night due to his otherworldly snoring. He had NO idea I wasn't with him all night. Nice, huh. haha Well, he just laughed and laughed and laughed and said, "turn about is fair play, sucks to be you." I mean, it is true, I made his life a living hell for 3 1/2 years of marriage with my uncontrollable snoring. So, now that I sleep like a little kitten, he has to take up the snoring. Oh the humanity.

School, though I did NOT want to be there today, was fine. It went quickly, I got a lot accomplished, and it was over before I knew it. Tomorrow is my formal evaluation. EEEK! I threatened my Jr. High kids with their lives. Ok, not really, but I did beseech them to be on their best behaviour and to be respectful while the principal is there tomorrow. This is so nerve wracking. UGH!! Thankfully, I only have to teach today and tomorrow this week, the other 3 days are parent teacher conferences, so I only have 1 hour on Wed. and Thurs. to teach. NIIIIICE!!!!

My little sis will be coming to town on Wednesday, I'm SO excited to see her!! AND, I'm excited to see her adorable children. She's coming to see my other sisters new baby and hang out with the fam for a few days. She's also pregnant with her 3rd child, and frankly, after this summer, I don't see her making many more visits out to see us. It's just sooo hard to travel without her husband, with 2 kids, much less 3. BOO!

Oh, so after school today, on my way home, I stopped at the gym and did a workout. I know right? Who is this girl? It felt good to get it done, and goodness knows, I need to be vigilant!

Went to the parentals with my sis in law and niece tonight to pass the time. My sis in law can't stand just sitting around, whereas I'm perfectly fine with that. BUT, she made me dinner, so I felt obligated to go with her to my parents. But, it was fun, we played Boggle with my Dad, and as usual I kicked some serious tail. Ok fine, I won 4 times, my Dad won 5 times, but who is counting?? I just really freaking love hanging out with my parents, or being at their house. I don't get to do it often enough, because Jer doesn't love it. He gets super bored, rEALLY fast, and just can't deal being there more than 1/2 hour. So, to avoid drama with him, I just don't go over that often. Whereas, my bro. and sis in law practically live there. My bro. is lucky.

Well, this is the rambliest, lamest entry ever. I must go.

Peace in the ghetto!

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com