flower


December 27, 2003 | 9:29 p.m.
<- Indiana rambling ->

Greetings from sunny and fabulously 50 degreed Indiana!! We're here visiting the hip town of C-ville, home of many friends and where I formally lived and served as a missionary for my church. I love it here, and every time I come to visit, I feel right back at home and remember exactly where everything is. I've been lucky enough to come back and visit Indiana three times since I've been home. It's so fun and gratifying to see old friends and members of the church here who remember me, and make me feel loved and welcomed all over again. We're staying at my good friend Rachels house, I love her, adn I LOVE her family. They are truly a happy, happy family. Jere is meeting them for the first time this trip, and he has done so well with the kids and everything. He's so impressed with what a tight, good and happy family they are; and who wouldn't be. Anyway, we drove down here this morning, and I might add we did it in record time. It only took us 3 hours to get from small town Illinois, through Chicago, and down to C-ville. It was GREAT! We've already visited with my favorite funeral home director, the Priebies. They're the funnest family, we had a GREAT time laughing and chatting. Then, they took us to Applebees for a little appetizer snackin. Our waitress was tweaked out on some crack, WOW! And the locals were a sight to behold, but all in all, it was good times.

We've been to see my old apartment, drove around the town, made a trip to the CVS and video store, AND had game time with the family. It was a full day, and oh so fun. Tomorrow is church, and visiting with more friends. Then tomorrow night we're going to Priebies to play Euker and karaoke. WOOHOO! We might leave Monday morning, but maybe Tuesday, who knows.

That's really all that's going on. I have nothing of excitement or importance to report. Well, other than the fact that I keep shopping and buying Christmas decorations FOR MYSELF. I REALLY must stop this insanity! We bought a new suitcase because we'll need it to get home. Good hell, I'm a mess.

Alright, I'm bored with myself.

Goodnight.



Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com