flower


August 28, 2003 | 8:40 p.m.
<- Quick ->

Well color me happy and spank me, three days in a row, an entry from me. I was gonna write a whole entry about various and sundry things, but alas, no time. Jer is at the school auditioning (I use that term lightly, as he's already in the group) for his jazz ensemble group. I'm s'posed to be all packed and ready to go, 'cause we're goin to the Doubletree for an evening of goodtimes. Our friend is hosting a swing dance weekend (banish the thought, we do NOT dance) and she has an extra room at this lovely all suite resort. We were happy to take her up on the offer. Hooray, I see a bathtub in our future. No, not like that! Our aparment ONLY has a shower, NO freakin tub, it sucks. Anywho, I gotta throw some things in a bag and be on my way. Now, if only I could find one of my nighties. I lost them in the move, scary for whoever might find them, hahahahahahahahahaha. Ok, so it was only funny to me.

Had a GLORIOUS day today. I slept until 9:00 a.m. and layed around alllllll day. I cleaned up a bit, had a small breakfast, worked on voice lesson things, read part of my book, took a short nap, layed around. Ahhhh, it was fabulous! I was taking advantage, because starting next week my Thursdays are hellacious. I teach students pretty much ALL day, starting at 10:30 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. There are about 2 hours off and on in there that I don't have students. But, I'm not complaining too much, 'cause it pays the bills.

Tomorrow Jer and I are working the desk at the Swing Dance convention, earning a little extra money. Tracer is good to us, I won't lie.

Whell, I must be hon my whay. Here's my shout out to Joycee for the day! thanks for being the only one to sign my guestbook, makes a person feel the love, ya know! And thanks for your fun entries, can't wait to hear about the rest of the "neighbors."

Loves,

Al

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com