flower


September 12, 2003 | 1:01 a.m.
<- NOTHING to say ->

It's 1 a.m., I have absolutely NOTHING of worth or interest to say. But, I just read all my favorites, and I simply had to put in an entry.

Loved not having to wake up early this morning. Got out of bed aroun 8:30, went to the computer...read diaries (this is getting to be a sick obsession), then took a nice little nap. I woke up late, so I had to HURRY to get ready in time for my first student. I sat at the piano for way to many hours today...enough said.

Tonight we had a semi-luau at the church. It was pretty fun, Jer was feeling like being very involved and having everyone get to know him. He's quite hysterical when he wants to be, and he certainly knows how to make the church ladies blush. Ya see, he's not your average mormon, he has no qualms with cussing...A LOT, and just stating the thoughts in his mind, whatever they may be. Some of the people just don't know how to take him, it's funny to see them blush, or squirm or giggle. But all in all, it was a good experience, he had fun, I enjoyed it, hooray us. We even went up on the stage to do this little competition between some married couples. We had to balance this stick (two plungers glued stick to stick) between us and make this ball that was swinging from the stick, wrap all they way around the stick, so it wasn't hanging down anymore. We super sucked at it, then again, the couple that beat us has SEVEN kids. I'd say they've got the rhythm DOWN, if ya know what I'm sayin. Jer won for best dressed (in hawaiin gear)...he was wearing a grass skirt and coconut bra for crying out loud. Ah well, it made him happy.

Saw Pirates of the Carribean last night...quite enjoyable. Johnny Depp was a keeper, if I do say so myself.

I'm tired. This entry sucks. The end.

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com