flower


April 16, 2004 | 9:49 a.m.
<- Lazy days and fotologs ->

Good Morning All! My nephew is here this morning while his Dad goes to school. He's in the other room watching Scooby Doo the movie. He's seen it 4 gajillion times, but for some reason, that's the ONLY thing he ever wants to watch when he comes over here. So, if it makes him happy, and quiet, then ok, he can watch it. Personally, I don't get the appeal, I thought it was el retardo!!!

****************************************************

I went to bed at 11:30 last night, which to real people is like 9:00. I was so proud of myself. I was up, playing a little mah jong on the computer, waiting for Jer to come home from his walking trip, when I realized that I was full on asleep in front of the computer. So, instead of snapping too and playing around some more, I dutifully went and washed my face and went to bed. I must have been asleep before my head even hit the pillow because I don't remember a DANG thing. I have NO idea when jer got home, none. That is actually somewhat frightening if you think about it. I have no recollection of a large man, opening my door (which is loud and creaky) removing his clothes, and furthermore, ever getting into the bed. I'm in serious trouble should an intruder ever visit me. I mean for real, I've always wondered and been a bit uppity about people who say they wake up with someone on top of them, and get raped or robbed. I was like, HELLO, How could you NOT hear them beforehand. Whell, I get the point now. YIPES! Note to self: don't sleep so deeply next time. hahaha

*****************************************************

Went to my bros. last night to sort out my parents tax situation. We ended up just filing an extension and making an appointment with his accountant friend. Holy Shnikes, my parents just have A LOT of investments and rental crap. Too much for my simple mind to understand. Hell, I have a hard enough time doing my own taxes, which includes all of 3 W-2 forms. I'm a dork, it's ok, I can admit it.

On the upside, I had a nice visit with my bro. and an even better time watching the Apprentice Finale!!! So glad that Bill won, and so bitter that Omarosa is ever allowed to be seen or speak. I HATE that woman with a loathing like none I'v ever felt. It was so great to see her get caught in her big fat lies, and sooo great to see Ereka have a little vindication. HAHAHAHA

********************************************************

Totally missed American Idol last night. I'm sad that I didn't get to see JPL's last show. He may not have been idol material, but he sure as hell should not have left before walking piece of crap John Stevens. That boy is freaking WRETCHED and has NO business EVER being on there. I'm so bugged. And right after that, Jasmyn needs to get her flowered head booted, 'cause she's NOT good people, NOT good!!! Have I mentioned how this season sucks. Noone is really worth falling in love with or obsessing about, NONE of them! It's really too bad.

*****************************************************

I cancelled most of my lessons yesterday so I could take care of my parents tax stuff. Now, SADLY, I have to give up part of my saturday to make up those lessons. UGH! The sacrifices one makes, hahaha. I also have to do a lesson today at 12:30, blah, blah, blah. It's just, on those beautiful and precious days that I don't have school OR work, I really, really, REALLY love to just stay in my pj's as long as I feel like. I love to do whatever I so desire without the threat of company or the idea that I HAVE to get in the shower. So now, I have a deadline looming over my head. I know I HAVE to be in the shower no later than 11:00 to be ready on time for 12:30 and the lesson. Ok, I know, I'm a whiny baby. I'm over it, really, I swear.

*******************************************************

Rehearsal went fairly well on Wed. At first I got really bugged because we were doing a song that I've done a MILLION times before. I mean, it's like one of MY songs. So, I know how to perform it, I know what to do with it. I got immediately defensive and frustrated when the director wanted to change everything about it, and do all this other stupid movement. But, thankfully, I got over it, and I think it's all gonna be just fine. After we got through that song, we moved on to a scene about new parents. It's freaking hysterical. The best part....Jer and I went first and we just did the scene. The director never said a word. When we finished she was like, yeah, ok, that just pretty much does itself doesn't it. So, she tweaked one thing and we weree done. It's such a fun scene to do, and unforutnately, it's the only long all dialogue scene I have. Oh well, I did happen to get most of the songs, so again, I'm not complaining.

*****************************************************

So, in case anyone is interested, here is a link to my fotolog. I keep forgetting to put it in here. FOTOLOG Look around, there really are quite a few pics on there, including wedding and shows. Let me know what you think.

*****************************************************

I'm seriously at a loss for anything else to say. There is no drama happening in my life, I have no strong political opinions, and therefore, I'm feeling a little boring. Must sign off for now! Happy reading!!

Stale peeps and boiled eggs -

Ally

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com