flower


December 01, 2004 | 9:52 p.m.
<- They produce this crap why? ->

So, I think it's safe to say that the ONLY reason any of us have watched ANYTHING to do with Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey is for Nick. He's normal, he's cute, he's nice, he's a freaking saint for putting up with her. But most important of all, he can sing without looking like a cat in heat having a seizure. SERIOUSLY...what is up with her spastic body twitching, lack of ennunciating, head bobbing, craptastic singing style? Does she not ever watch video of herself? Does noone love her enough to say..."Hey Jess, you might want to stop jerking like a chicken with its head cut off." "Jess, I was thinking, maybe you could HOLD STILL and ENUNCIATE so people actually understood you." But NO, apparently noone loves her enough to do this. Well you know what, I do. Jessica, listen up, I say this with all the love in my heart, STOP performing until you go into rehab and learn how to sing like a NORMAL person! GAH! It pains me that she's the more famous of the two, because he deserves it more than her. And finally, to finish this tirade on the Simpson clan, why must we be subjected to her fugly sister Ashley? Did anyone catch their ill fated "duet" of little drummer boy? Apparently it isn't possible for Ashley to hold a note steady, so she slides off each ending note. And apparently she can't sing louder than a low drone whisper when singing harmony. Oh wait, that could be because SHE CAN'T SING and her lypsynching scheme has already been outed, so she's screwed. OY! You may be asking yourself, why in the heck did Als even watch part of this eye cancer? That's a good question my friends. I had just finished watching King of Queens, which is a truly funny show. And I found myself in a quandry...what to do, or watch next. I'm not normally a Wed. night telly watcher, and I just didn't know what to do. Nothing else was appealing to me, and I just thought it'd be funny to see how bad this Christmas Special could be. I was right, it was funny, if not TOTALLY ANNOYING, due to the fact that I had to watch Jessicah in her over made up face, twitching, jerking and spazing. So, yeah, I'm done with THAT.

I just spent 1/2 hr. talking to Sue sue, she was calling to shoot the crap. She's random like that, but it was enjoyable. We discussed The Amazing Race and our teams, as well as Apprentice, people at school, work stuff, etc.
______________________________________________

I needed to clear the space and begin a new area. This is dedicated to the Mormon sisters of the Amazing Race. I bow my head and give you a moment of silence. People, it was by far the most disheartening and saddest team loss on any Amazing Race yet. How is it POSSIBLE that she unrolled hay for 8 and 1/2 hours and found NOTHING. How is it possible that assmunches like Adam and whats her face can waltz in and find the clue right away? I just don't get it. It was so sad! And that my friends is what makes the race so great. I have to say though, I was relieved that the old couple, Don and Jean are still in it. If they're aren't the freaking cutest couple, then I don't know who is?? His little comments kill me....FUNNY! So, my favorite teams are in first and second place, and Don and Jean my 3rd favorite team are still in the race. I can't complain really. Oh, and can we even discuss the WORLDS LARGEST IKEA store that they had to go into. It gave me t.h.o right then and there. Bless the beautiful Swedes for their brilliance. And, does anyone else want to move to Norway or Sweden with me? I'm seriously considering it, 'cause it was really to beautiful and clean for me to go on living here!

So, I'm participating in Weetabix's holiday card exchange. I'm all atwitter about it. I got my first card the other day, how fun was THAT? I really need to get a move on and find a way to buy stamps and cards so I can participate. I have to say though, my expectations are high, and today when I went to the mailbox and all that greeted me was on pitiful flyer for the cable company, I was bitter. I was talking to Trace online and she asked what I expected and I believe my exact words were...."holiday cards, unsolicited checks for a million dollars, festive greetings, anonymous checks and more cards. I really don't think that's asking to much." I ask you, is that asking too much? I thought not. "'Tis the season" as they say.

Tomorrow I'm going to "babysit" my friend ALL day long. She isn't due until January but is on complete bed rest 'cause her body is trying to kick the kid out already. She has three boys, the oldest is severely handicapped, and the two younger ones are just that, YOUNG. So, I'm dragging my fat heiny over to her house by 7:30 a.m., you read it right, SEVEN THIRTY and will be there until 3:00. Then I come home and teach until 7:00. I'm excited to go and be of service to her, she's really a great gal. Plus, we grew up together on the same street (she bought her parents house) and were friends, but after highschool we just went our seperate ways, and she's a TOTALLY different person than she ever planned on being as a child. We've never had the time to catch up and talk about what we did from ages 17 to 30, so I'm looking forward to chatting. I'll also be watching Tater puff for a few hours in there, so I've got a full day. You'd think that I'd go to bed right now, but you'd be thinking wrong.

I called my friend J today. She's struggling to get papers filled out for a divorce. It's a really difficult time for her, and I just feel so bad for all she's having to go through. We had a nice conversation, and I'm just glad we were able to talk. I wish there were more I could do, but I realize that there isn't. This is something she has to work through, fill out, stay resolved with herself. But, I'm so there for moral support. I wish that none of us in life had to suffer such bitter disappointments in people that we love or trust. I wish we could all just be happy, and madly in love and fulfilled. But alas, I know that's not how it works. Boo!

My vacuum is broken, that really bites. Do you know what that does to an anal clean freak, to not have a working vacuum? It's not pretty, that's all I'm saying. Of course i already need to dust and mop again, but what else is new. I'm saving it for Saturday, because we've got big surprise company coming in on Sunday. My house must be sparkly fresh for the big day. I'm even gonna bust out the real mop and pine sol for this one. See, I've taken to the clorox ready mop lately. It's simple, it's quick, it gets the job done. But yet, it's lacking something, and that something would be pine fresh scent.

Did you know that apparently eating two bowls of graham crackers and milk is NOT the way to make a tummy happy? Me either, but I found out. That's all I ate today, figuring that was a good breakfast and lunch. But, come about 4:45 p.m., suddenly stomach said NO YOU DI'INT and it rebelled. I found it odd, and frankly wasn't a fan of it at all. And that was too much info. Sorry. However, consider yourself warned and be smarter than me!! haha

Whelllll, I think I've dragged this on long enough. I must be off, to get ready for bed and snoozey snooze.

Later peeps

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com