flower


November 08, 2005 | 12:03 p.m.
<- Bargains galore ->

Ok, peeps, I'm officially online at school. WOO HOO! My prep/lunch hours are nearly over, so I only have a sec for an entry.

Just wanted to say, went to Lane Giant last night and for the first time in over five years I purchased something from them. I will admit, it was a little humbling, as, I'd felt all cute and "smallish" (if that's possible) all day in these old pants that I could wear again. BUT, when we went to Lane and i tried on clothes, I was RUDELY reminded that I'm STILL a heffer with some serious girth and have a ways to go before it's all said and done. None the less, my spirits couldn't be dampened too much, because I found some SERIOUSLY cute pants and a jacket and homegirl paid NOTHING for them. Seriously, when was the last time ANYONE went to Lane Bryant and didn't get raped in the price department? EXACTLY! So, I found these super adorable bright red capris, and they actually fit, then I found these HOT tweed, lined dressy capris, AND a super the most adorable khaki jackety thing and I paid a grand total of.....are you prepared? I paid $36.00 for that. HELLO! The red pants and the jacket were $6.99 a piece. I am SO SURE! I knew then that the fashion god in the sky loved me. The tweed pants are totally too small, but I don't care, 'cause I know they'll fit, and soon enough. I just need a cute shirt to wear with the red khakis, and preferrably a long one. Oh, AND i tried on these to die for cute jeans, and whilst a wee bit tightish around the butt gutt of mine and the ass, they looked fab from the thigh down. SO, if I can find a long enough shirt, those bad boys are mine. Good times.

After shopping, I went home and went walking with the Lannerator. We walked a bunch last night, it was FAB!!!

Ok, a class will be here momentarily, must run! I gotta say, I'm liking this whole drama teaching much better than the music teaching. Good times!!

Later friends,

Ally

Change, she is a comin! - November 24, 2006
Little bit of nothin - September 14, 2006
That DID happen! - August 10, 2006
Dinner with famous friends - August 05, 2006
Morningstar - August 04, 2006

What Was | What Will Be

Site Meter

The current mood of als_pals at www.imood.com